Hotels in London

Crowne Plaza London The City

Crowne Plaza London The City

Crowne Plaza London The City Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
19 New Bridge Street
London EC4V 6BD

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza London The City in London

# 5 of 1190 hotels in London
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza London The City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza London The City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza London The City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ricky from Glen Mills, PA
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location was fantastic. Across the street from the Blackfriars Tube station, excellent sight line for the fireworks, and a little convenience store right next door.
No free wifi but there was a Starbucks right across the street.

Staff was fantastic, shower was like standing under a waterfall, felt so good. Beds comfortable, quiet, elevators are quick and responsive, charging station for digital devices made it convenient to charge everything.

Group Traveler
Pegah from Carlsbad, CA
January 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Loved this hotel. Great staff. Great location. right in front of train station.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
In London's Financial District one block north of Thames River. You can walk to all of London's major attractions. Across street from Blackfriars rail & tube station (District & Circle lines). Easy access to both airports.
Wifi access was pricey. Staff were difficult to deal with. They acted as if their guests were an inconvenience. Normal for Paris but not London.
Couple
Raymond from Richmond Hill, Canada
October 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Bed, furnatures, decors.
No shower place

Great location, easy access to public transit systems, quiet surroundings

Couple
Linda from Bremerton, WA
June 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
The employees were very helpful. We also appreciated the morning beverage selection supplied in the room - kettle, coffee, tea, milk and sugar, biscuits, hot chocolate etc.
We had one disappointing breakfast in the Cricket Room Restaurant. The service was slow, we were not served our meals at the same time, coffee and food were not hot.

Great stay, thank you.

Business Traveler
Arian from Los Angeles, CA
May 8, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was great. Club room staff was great. Breakfast in the Cricket room was not so great, with the exception of one staff member, out of 3 morning of having a buffet breakfast, not once did I ever get my plate taken off my table
inept customer service during breakfast with the exception of one person. The only time I was attended to when the staff thought I was trying to lie about having breakfast included in my room. First time I have been treated like that.

away from the mayhem of the city. close to the tube station and easily accessing all the main tube lines and attractions.

Couple
Stacy from Peoria, AZ
October 31, 2012
Couple
10.0
Fantastic stay, great location with easy access to the underground.
Business Traveler
Stephen from Grand Rapids, MI
October 23, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Good location on the edge of City of London for business, walking distance to other attractions.
Really not anything.

I was pleased with the location, quality and price of the hotel. It fit my needs quite well.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Merritt Island, FL
October 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Size of room and bath, especially for a hotel in Europe. Also, the location to the Underground (tube station).
There were no restaurants nearby that were open for service in the evening.

Pros: Hotel staff was pleasant and location of hotel to the Underground was great. Rooms were clean and larger than expected for a European hotel. There is also a Tesco Express (convenience store) located right next door. Cons: No restaurants nearby that provided evening service. Area seems to cater to working clientèle, with area restaurants only serving breakfast and lunch, even though St. Paul's Cathedral was only a couple of blocks away. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rick from Medina, OH
June 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff were very kind and helpful.
Business center computer printer broken

Great hotel! Modern, clean, large rooms. Very friendly & helpful staff. Great restaurants, great location.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza London The City
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza London The City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg