Crowne Plaza Leeds

Crowne Plaza Leeds

Crowne Plaza Leeds Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Wellington Street
Leeds LS1 4DL

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Leeds in Leeds

# 1 of 62 hotels in Leeds
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Leeds
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Leeds
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Leeds

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Preston, United Kingdom
April 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was lovely, staff were all friendly and efficient. Good location for city centre -10 mins walk.
Couple
Ronald from Collierville, TN
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
All o the staff, especially the reception desk staff, were wonderful to work with. they were extremely helpful and accommodating.
Couple
Shirley from St. George, UT
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Providing fruit and bottled water was great!
none
Group Traveler
John from Jordan, Canada
February 24, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
No WiFi. At check out, they had multiple bar bills attached to the Room. I had not been in their Bar. Then they offered WiFi To me at 20 pounds per day.
Solo Traveler
Chris from Boulder, CO
November 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
It's a clean and reasonably centrally located hotel.
The car park exit barrier was broken and the payment booth was not staffed. Other guests were leaving the car park without paying the parking fee whereas the front-desk insisted on charging me. A minor point though.

The Crowne Plaza Leeds is a modern and well-maintained (except for the car park exit barrier!) hotel that is situated close to the central area of Leeds. It is about a 10 - 15 minute walk from the hotel to Leeds rail-station, and to the main shopping and entertainment areas. The hotel staff are professional and helpful, the rooms are large, well-furnished and clean. I previously stayed at the Queen's Hotel Leeds which is more traditional although older, and would recommend either hotel to visitors to the city, although visitors without a car will find the Queen's Hotel much more convenient as it is next to the rail-station and the main shopping areas. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Kieran from Normanhurst, TX
July 17, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful, facilities were excellent.
Didn't like having to pay 10 pounds per day for parking.

Excellent service, staff were very friendly and helpful, requested a roll away bed for my daughter at short notice and they provided a room with two double beds for the same price instead.

Solo Traveler
Max Mosley from Bexhill,BC
February 10, 2009
Solo Traveler
4.0
Room size wasn't too bad.
Very poor location due to no parking and difficult to find in one way system. Heating was non existent!

Leeds has a difficult one way system and this hotel is placed right in the middle of it. Having finally found it we could not park outside because of the parking restrictions. The hotel directed us to an expensive car park 400 meters from the hotel but almost a mile once the one way system was taken into account. The room was cold with poor heating. The skirting board was hanging off and the carpet needed cleaning. On check out the reception said that they were aware of the lack of heating but weren't aware of the skirting board problem. We only stayed one night here before moving to the Crown Plaza, which was extremely comfortable and has been on the four previous occasions we have stayed there. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Yep
August 27, 2008
Solo Traveler
8.0
Service and front desk.

All in all everything was good even though, we used the rooms for only 2 hours.

Couple
Jayne
January 7, 2008
Couple
8.0
Great location and close to the city centre. Wonderful (although pricey) breakfast.

Good business and family oriented hotel close to Leeds City centre (walk able) with excellent amenities. We stayed here at Christmas when it was mainly families with children but I am sure that it is normally a staple business hotel because of its central location. Rooms are clean, well laid out with good amenities including the all important mini-bar. The hotel has a pool and gym although I did not use it on this occasion. The staff are friendly, efficient and very attentive (God bless the Polish). I would certainly use the hotel again.
...read more

Couple
Zina
July 1, 2006
Couple
8.0
It had all the amenities.
Pretty generic -- no distinguishing features or charm.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Leeds
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Leeds
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.