Hotels in London

Crowne Plaza Kensington

Crowne Plaza Kensington

Crowne Plaza Kensington Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
100 Cromwell Road
London SW7 4ER

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Kensington in London

# 15 of 1188 hotels in London
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Kensington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Kensington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peel, United Kingdom
April 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel is in a great location near to tube and bus. The hotel was very well run and the room was spotlessly clean. We had free wifi which is a bonus.
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Citrus Heights, CA
January 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great value, location, staff. Very nice, large room - we had two double beds overlooking a charming church and garden.
Beds could be more comfortable and the lighting is not good when trying to put on makeup.

I will absolutely return to this hotel on my next trip to London.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 14, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
After travelling across Europe, it was a relief to stay at a hotel that was more spacious, clean, and a hop skip and jump from a stroll through Hyde Park.
Group Traveler
Gabrielle from Oakville, Canada
August 29, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The customer service was absolutely excellent! Head of concierge-Tony, made us feel right at home. His ability to always willing to accomodating us in every way possible was amazing!

The hotel had great customer service, was in a great location and had great facilities. Our favorite experience was with the head of Concierge-Tony. He was always willing to help us with any questions or concerns. Constantly giving us advice as to what areas he felt we should visit, experience, etc- as it was our first time in London. We appreciated him so much we even gave him a gift on behalf of the 3 of us as a gesture of appreciation and thanks. I will most definetely recommend this hotel to friends and family. If I ever need a hotel again in London, the Crowne Plaza Kessington will be the first place I consider!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was quiet. It was on the sixth and top floor. Also the location was very convenient. Nearby tube station and cafes.It was air conditioned and had free wi-fi. Housekeeping left 2 water bottles every day. Had a mini fridge and safe.
The breakfast is overpriced and nothing special. Some staff are genuinely nice but most are "cool." No complimentary coffee in lobby in morning. On 2 occasions staff entered our room without knocking. Use the dead bolt lock.

The best thing about our two week stay at this hotel was the location and comfort of the room. It is very close to Gloucester tube station on the Picadilly, Circle and District lines. Our room was very quiet. It was also air conditioned which was great since London was experiencing a July heat wave. The beds were not particularly comfortable, however. They were rather hard. The breakfast was overpriced, so we mostly opted out of that and when we did try it, it was just okay. Finally, I was disappointed that the hotel chain would not give us points for staying at the hotel because we booked through Priceline - a third party. We stayed there for 16 nights and have nothing to show for it! This is a European chain company, not American. Marriott and Hilton do not operate their rewards programs in such a manner. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dania Beach, FL
April 21, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Good location. Helpful porters, customer service person, and front desk help.
This is definitely not a five star hotel. A four star at best. Hotel is dated, rooms are dated, dingy, dark, and a bit depressing. Certainly not at the level of a five star hotel in London.

Good location, but don't expect a five star hotel or a five star experience - much more four star at best. Rooms and bathrooms need updating Food in restaurant is fair and the hotel is quite large so don't expect an intimate vacation experience. The staff were extremely gracious and kind.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eddie from Cedar Park, TX
April 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was wonderful. My children whom we were meeting London had also booked a room. When we arrived, they didn't have another room to sleep 4 so we gave up our room and the hotel upgraded my husband and I to a king suite. Breakfast buffet was wonderful
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
November 28, 2012
Couple
9.0
The staff were very helpful and very friendly. They remembered my name, that doesn't happen to often.

We arrived a few hours earlier than our check-in time, but were able to leave our bags and head out and explore London.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dave from Salinas, CA
July 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Close to the underground.
The hallways were very warm and temp control in the room seemed challenging.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Kensington
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg