Crowne Plaza Kensington

Crowne Plaza Kensington in London

Crowne Plaza Kensington

Crowne Plaza Kensington Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
100 Cromwell Road
London SW7 4ER

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Kensington in London

# 7 of 1291 hotels in London
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Kensington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Kensington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Warsaw, Poland
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
very confortable room and very good location especially just one block away from Natural science museum and since museum. The subway just 3mins away, a lot of bars and restaruants and supermarket around.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 5, 2014
10.0
The location was great and just around the corner from a tube stop. The staff was helpful and friendly...they even upgraded our room. It was the best night sleep I had on my trip. It must have been the aroma therapy products in the room and the bed.
Nope
Solo Traveler
Alan from Austin, TX
May 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good value for money and the hotel's "little things count" was real and appreciated
I think the room might have been on the small side for two people

Very modern, charming inner courtyard. Perfect location for visiting London

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ramon from San Ramon, CA
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was clean and rooms larger than expected. The location is close to free museums and underground subway. The breakfast was consistently good. The wifi was good. The room we got was very quiet.
1)No room service 2)After a long flight we arrived an hour early than the checkin time of 2pm local and we had to wait 3)the concierge service was inconsistent, info was not always accurate 4)lounge was small, only one sofa no work areas. 5) no pool

The staff was friendly and we had a very pleasant experience and accommodating, housekeeping for example started to make sure our room was cleaned before 430pm after the first day. The location was very convenient for both museums, transportation and restaurants.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peel, United Kingdom
April 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel is in a great location near to tube and bus. The hotel was very well run and the room was spotlessly clean. We had free wifi which is a bonus.
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Citrus Heights, CA
January 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great value, location, staff. Very nice, large room - we had two double beds overlooking a charming church and garden.
Beds could be more comfortable and the lighting is not good when trying to put on makeup.

I will absolutely return to this hotel on my next trip to London.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 14, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
After travelling across Europe, it was a relief to stay at a hotel that was more spacious, clean, and a hop skip and jump from a stroll through Hyde Park.
Group Traveler
Gabrielle from Oakville, Canada
August 29, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The customer service was absolutely excellent! Head of concierge-Tony, made us feel right at home. His ability to always willing to accomodating us in every way possible was amazing!

The hotel had great customer service, was in a great location and had great facilities. Our favorite experience was with the head of Concierge-Tony. He was always willing to help us with any questions or concerns. Constantly giving us advice as to what areas he felt we should visit, experience, etc- as it was our first time in London. We appreciated him so much we even gave him a gift on behalf of the 3 of us as a gesture of appreciation and thanks. I will most definetely recommend this hotel to friends and family. If I ever need a hotel again in London, the Crowne Plaza Kessington will be the first place I consider!! ...read more

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Kensington
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg