Crowne Plaza Kensington

Crowne Plaza Kensington in London

Crowne Plaza Kensington

Crowne Plaza Kensington Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
100 Cromwell Road
London SW7 4ER

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Kensington in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Kensington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Kensington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oaks, PA
October 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location - it was close to the tube.
The bed was very hard, even though we are used to this in other countries, it was difficult to sleep. This was a minor issue for us.

The restaurant was excellent and very reasonable priced for dinner. Breakfast we thought was very expensive.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tel Aviv, Israel
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The room was clean And proximity to the underground
The shower was unusable and we were not notified of the scaffolding.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Foster City, CA
September 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Clean, large room and large beds.
Air conditioner was noisy and shower door does not extend fully across tub. Need to be careful when showering so the bathroom floor does not get wet. There was no hotel information booklet in the room.

Ask for a garden view room; it is much quieter that ones facing the street. The concierge does double duty as bellman so that desk is very busy. There are 3 in the morning but only 1 in the evening. Refrigerator in room stocked with mostly alcoholic drinks, tea and coffee selection are basic. Free in-room wi-fi (no pw required), easy to access. Located across from Gloucester Road tube and bus stops in front of hotel. Fair sized grocery store in building next to tube station with hot prepared food. Convenient restaurants and take out places in neighborhood. Walking distance to Kensington Palace. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Warsaw, Poland
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
very confortable room and very good location especially just one block away from Natural science museum and since museum. The subway just 3mins away, a lot of bars and restaruants and supermarket around.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 5, 2014
10.0
The location was great and just around the corner from a tube stop. The staff was helpful and friendly...they even upgraded our room. It was the best night sleep I had on my trip. It must have been the aroma therapy products in the room and the bed.
Nope
Solo Traveler
Alan from Austin, TX
May 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good value for money and the hotel's "little things count" was real and appreciated
I think the room might have been on the small side for two people

Very modern, charming inner courtyard. Perfect location for visiting London

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ramon from San Ramon, CA
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was clean and rooms larger than expected. The location is close to free museums and underground subway. The breakfast was consistently good. The wifi was good. The room we got was very quiet.
1)No room service 2)After a long flight we arrived an hour early than the checkin time of 2pm local and we had to wait 3)the concierge service was inconsistent, info was not always accurate 4)lounge was small, only one sofa no work areas. 5) no pool

The staff was friendly and we had a very pleasant experience and accommodating, housekeeping for example started to make sure our room was cleaned before 430pm after the first day. The location was very convenient for both museums, transportation and restaurants.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peel, United Kingdom
April 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel is in a great location near to tube and bus. The hotel was very well run and the room was spotlessly clean. We had free wifi which is a bonus.
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Kensington
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg