Crowne Plaza Hotel Suffern

Crowne Plaza Hotel Suffern in Suffern

Crowne Plaza Hotel Suffern

Crowne Plaza Hotel Suffern Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
3 Executive Boulevard
Suffern, NY 10901
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel Suffern in Suffern

# 1 of 2 hotels in Suffern
Based on 258 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suffern
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Suffern
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Suffern

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waltham, MA
September 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was professional and helpful. The rooms were clean. The bed comfortable. Nice amenities. Atrium was lovely. Restaurant convenient and food was fine.
Add a shower cap to the toiletries. Not charge for a refrigerator. Would have been more convenient if the drawer section was were the safe/refrigerator section was located.

Free parking. Free internet. Close to the highway.

Couple
Kristine from Long Beach, NY
September 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
the aromatherapy products on the bed, robe in the room, comfortable bed and pillows. good room service. great breakfast buffet.
no window or balcony in the room.
Couple
Moses from Mopntreal, Canada
September 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked its location. We found he rooms clean and big enough for our requirement's.
We found the beds quite high from the floor. It would be nice that breakfast should be included in the price of the room/
Sarah from Brooklyn, NY
September 17, 2014
5.0
Good location and fast service also comfy beds
Room is weird when one wall was a window to the hallway. Also got woken up by cleaning people at 7:30am they just walked into my room

Dunno

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Fantastic professional staff - among the best customer service I have ever experienced in hotel service (at any star level).
Ground floor rooms near the elevators and auxiliary guest entrance/exits should come with a warning regarding the expected noise.

I am a regular business guest who made the mistake of taking my family for a working holiday weekend. Unfortunately, there were weddings and other events that weekend, and rm ?155 was centrally located to hear all of fighting guests in the parking lot throughout the night, rowdy children banging on doors, the 24-hour banging of the neighboring auxiliary entrance/exit door closing, smokers outside of our window with the smoke permeating our room, and the constant ding of the elevator (conveniently located in front of the room) all weekend long. My wife and infant child were miserable all weekend (and all night). The staff were appropriate in responding to complaints, but are powerless to control all guest behavior or switch rooms on a sold out weekend. Will never bring my family there again - and will ensure I never stay below the top floor ever again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amsterdam, Netherlands
September 13, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elina K W from Pointe Claire, Canada
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel is new and clean, has a big lobby and room is also big. Wifi is free. We arrived quite late, 10pm, and the restaurant had already closed. The bar was still open and we managed to get some light food, the quality of which was quite good.
40 minutes drive from NYC

Don't miss the buffet breakfast, reasonable price and lot of choices. Although the hotel is a bit far from NYC, price is 1/3 or less than that in NYC with same star level.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Land O Lakes, FL
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, NJ
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice room, large and beautiful lobby.
There was only an ice machine and vending machine on the first floor; somewhat inconvenient.

Used to be the Holiday Inn; some travel websites may still list it as such. Note that this hotel no longer has a pool if that's important to you. It used to be in the central atrium, but the hotel looks a lot classier now with its new lounge area. Also note that the room had no bathtub, only a shower. Not sure if all the rooms are like that, but if so it can be problematic if you are traveling with small children. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Far Rockaway, NM
August 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel Suffern
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Suffern
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg