The Southbury Plaza Hotel

The Southbury Plaza Hotel

The Southbury Plaza Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1284 Strongtown Road
Southbury, CT 06488

Hotel Guest Rating for The Southbury Plaza Hotel in Southbury

# 2 of 2 hotels in Southbury
Based on 123 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Southbury Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Southbury Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Southbury Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Joseph from Lakewood, NJ
July 1, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean rooms
Poor selection of TV stations.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, NH
June 17, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dalton, MA
June 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was very large with nice amenities.
When I checked in I was given a room key. Upon entering the room, there was someone already occupying it. Needless to say it was somewhat embarrassing walking into a room with people in it.
Couple
Nancy from Germantown, MD
May 30, 2016
Couple
7.0
close to major highway, reasonable price
We had to change rooms at 2am as the ac in room not working. Advertised whirlpool but there was not one.
Solo Traveler
David from Jenkintown, PA
May 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Old carpets/wallpaper, jacuzzi filled with cement, roof over pool leaks, bed sagged 6" even when empty
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brainerd, MN
March 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

James D from Newton, MA
December 21, 2015
1.0
The hotel was dirty. The hotel smelled like an ashtray. I won't be back.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Kisco, NY
October 3, 2015
7.0
Limmited swim an gym hours no refrigerator in my room

The staff was great an so patient very helpful

Couple
James from Hoboken, NJ
September 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
It offered everything we were looking for while visiting a friend in the area.
Can't think of a thing.
Couple
Danny from Moraine, OH
September 9, 2015
Couple
3.0
Lopcation was good, Room was somewhat clean, Staff was great
Dead spider smashed into ceiling, No water pressure in bathroom, No mini fridge or micro-wave, water wont not stay hot, Bed hard and uncomfortable, Not many channels on T.V. , Dinning room and bar prices to high, Dining trays left in hall for days.
Reviews of The Southbury Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Southbury Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.