Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury

Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury in Southbury

Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury

Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1284 Strongtown Road
Southbury, CT 06488

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury in Southbury

# 2 of 2 hotels in Southbury
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mars, PA
June 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toriington, CT
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I think that the check in was seamless and very quick. Also all of the staff that I interacted with were pleasant and professional!
OK here is the list: 1)The water pressure very bad 2)The pool area room was actually too hot; no I mean stifling 3)The alarm clock was set to the wrong time. 4)The side door was unlocked and not secure even after 9:30, like the sign said

OK here is the list: 1)The water pressure in the guest rooms was pathetic...22 mins to fill the bath 2/3 of the way. 2) The pool area was actually too hot; no I mean stifling...well over 100 degrees...decided not to go in...the pool area in general really needs a rehab!! 3)The alarm clock was set to the wrong time...I know minor but still a PITA 4)The side door was unlocked and not secure even after 9:30, like the sign said it would be....gives anyone direct access to rooms without passing by front desk (this has been like this since at least a year ago when we stayed last...I mean I know it's Southbury, Ct. but still at least fix the lock and require room card key access. 5) work out room equipment is very outdated. 6) the ice machine on our floor made serious noise and was draining into a floor drain...just looked bad and unappealing. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Queensferry, United Kingdo
May 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Comfortable bed, spacious bedroom, helpful staff, courtesy bus, excellent buffet breakfast.
The decor is very 1970.

Having read some poor reviews, I was surprised that my experience of the hotel was very good. Helpful staff, reasonably priced food, particularly the breakfast buffet. I would be happy to stay again.

Couple
Mark from Wyomissing, PA
April 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Peter from West Chester, PA
April 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Welcoming and clean - spacious room and comfortable.
Small vanity in bathroom. Lack of bathroom fan - it got very steamy during showers.
Business Traveler
Paul from Selden, NY
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great Hotel, very clean and staff extremely helpful, was able to get as an express deal and exceeded my expectations. Restaurant and bar is reasonable with quality food.

Looking forward to next stay when back in the area for work. Quiet hotel with a great staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring City, PA
February 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean, comfortable room with above average bedding. If you are travelling with pets this is a very good choice hotel.
Went to use the pool and the water was super chlorinated; it was essentially unfit for swimming,(perhaps the pool had just been 'shocked' - nonetheless the water was terrible).
Senior Travelers
Wayne from Warren, NH
January 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
Nice Staff easy to locate
I did not like: 1. HVAC unit is like having a truck running in your room. The staff said, "Oh, they all do that" 2. Mattresses from the 1980s 3. The back door is unlocked as are the stairwells, anyone can walk in un-noticed!!!

The last time I was here, I notified the staff about the unlocked back door. Nothing was done. Housekeeping does not make a pass in the halls early so all the stinky room service trays are around. High-speed internet was working but it mocks the term High-speed, slow-speed is more like it.

Couple
Thomas from Scranton, PA
December 28, 2013
Couple
7.0
Relatively new and well-maintained. The room was reasonably large and the beds comfortable. Lots of pillows!
The room heater/AC unit was noisy!!! On/off all night. Very difficult to sleep with the vibration and buzzing. In future I will avoid this hotel. For the same or less money I can get a quieter room and complimentary breakfast elsewhere.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood, ME
October 21, 2013
Couple
5.0
Staff very accommodating and pleasant, room clean, but the bed wasn't comfortable. The mattress did not live up the hotel rating.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg