Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury

Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury

Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1284 Strongtown Road
Southbury, CT 06488
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury in Southbury

# 2 of 2 hotels in Southbury
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tatum, NM
June 29, 2015
Couple
1.0
Front desk upon check-in was very efficient.
1. No hot water in bathroom sink (3 days) or shower (1 day)2. Ice machine broken (4 days)3. No notification that they would pre-authorize for full amount of bill, reducing available credit!4. No vending, microwave, fridge or b'fast5. More!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Wylie, SC
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The people at the front desk were friendly and courteous. Very easy parking. The female Bartender in lounge is great.
The back doors of pool were not secured at night. The pool was a hot mess! Pool was also poorly lit. Twice we made requests at front desk for towels one time and laundry bag second time and they were never delivered. Major shortage of luggage carts.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peabody, MA
April 26, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Good sized rooms and restaurant on site
HVAC unit was extremely loud and the toilet was broken and just kept running.
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
February 21, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thomaston, CT
January 17, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 13, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Spiders and heard snoring the whole time from the room next door
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, PA
August 24, 2014
8.0
Staff friendliness and comfort of bed
Size of the bathroom sink area (tiny!), the shabbiness of the furniture at the elevators (perhaps Scratch Cover isn't sold in CT?) and the uneven bumps in the otherwise nice hallway carpeting.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice bar.
Gave me a smoking room without asking. I didn't even know smoking rooms still existed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mars, PA
June 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toriington, CT
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I think that the check in was seamless and very quick. Also all of the staff that I interacted with were pleasant and professional!
OK here is the list: 1)The water pressure very bad 2)The pool area room was actually too hot; no I mean stifling 3)The alarm clock was set to the wrong time. 4)The side door was unlocked and not secure even after 9:30, like the sign said

OK here is the list: 1)The water pressure in the guest rooms was pathetic...22 mins to fill the bath 2/3 of the way. 2) The pool area was actually too hot; no I mean stifling...well over 100 degrees...decided not to go in...the pool area in general really needs a rehab!! 3)The alarm clock was set to the wrong time...I know minor but still a PITA 4)The side door was unlocked and not secure even after 9:30, like the sign said it would be....gives anyone direct access to rooms without passing by front desk (this has been like this since at least a year ago when we stayed last...I mean I know it's Southbury, Ct. but still at least fix the lock and require room card key access. 5) work out room equipment is very outdated. 6) the ice machine on our floor made serious noise and was draining into a floor drain...just looked bad and unappealing. ...read more

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.