Hotels in Southbury

Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury

Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury

Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1284 Strongtown Road
Southbury, CT 06488

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury in Southbury

# 2 of 2 hotels in Southbury
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Paul from Selden, NY
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great Hotel, very clean and staff extremely helpful, was able to get as an express deal and exceeded my expectations. Restaurant and bar is reasonable with quality food.

Looking forward to next stay when back in the area for work. Quiet hotel with a great staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring City, PA
February 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean, comfortable room with above average bedding. If you are travelling with pets this is a very good choice hotel.
Went to use the pool and the water was super chlorinated; it was essentially unfit for swimming,(perhaps the pool had just been 'shocked' - nonetheless the water was terrible).
Senior Travelers
Wayne from Warren, NH
January 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
Nice Staff easy to locate
I did not like: 1. HVAC unit is like having a truck running in your room. The staff said, "Oh, they all do that" 2. Mattresses from the 1980s 3. The back door is unlocked as are the stairwells, anyone can walk in un-noticed!!!

The last time I was here, I notified the staff about the unlocked back door. Nothing was done. Housekeeping does not make a pass in the halls early so all the stinky room service trays are around. High-speed internet was working but it mocks the term High-speed, slow-speed is more like it.

Couple
Thomas from Scranton, PA
December 28, 2013
Couple
7.0
Relatively new and well-maintained. The room was reasonably large and the beds comfortable. Lots of pillows!
The room heater/AC unit was noisy!!! On/off all night. Very difficult to sleep with the vibration and buzzing. In future I will avoid this hotel. For the same or less money I can get a quieter room and complimentary breakfast elsewhere.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood, ME
October 21, 2013
Couple
5.0
Staff very accommodating and pleasant, room clean, but the bed wasn't comfortable. The mattress did not live up the hotel rating.
Couple
Thomas from Knoxville, TN
October 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
The desk staff was outstanding; very professional and accomodating.
No.

Nice public areas but not extravagant. Outstanding desk staff. Reasonable amenities. Plenty of parking. Comfortable rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburgh, NY
October 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
FIRST CLASS SERVICE FROM MOST OF THE STAFF.
NO BELL HOP, ROOMS OLD, DIRTY & OLD AND RUSTY POOL AREA

THIS IS A DECENT HOTEL, WITH DECENT AMENITIES, BUT NOT 5 STAR

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
October 4, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was courteous and helpful.
The rooms, while clean, are very basic. I expect more from a 3-star hotel. In other hotels by this brand, there are usually bellhops, but not here. Also, there was peeling paint and missing caulk. That says management is not attentive or concerned.

This is a clean, older hotel that offered free internet. I was disappointed to not have a microwave, refrigerator, or an in-room safe, as hotels in this class usually do. The staff were friendly and helpful, so they've been well-trained in customer service and hospitality. However, the rooms' need of repair indicates that the management is either not engaged in knowing about the state of the rooms or doesn't care. The beds were average; certainly not "dreamy-comfortable" that one hopes to experience at a hotel. The rooms were clean, plain, and decorated in a neutral color scheme. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Chicago, IL
September 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
lots of parking. lounge,
the bathroom vent is on central system, the smoke smell from the smoking rooms would get into our room. Microwave and frig would have been nice to have.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Albertson, NY
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The breakfast staff was very good. They were friendly and very helpful. The bar was very nice.
Toilet in our room did not flush! Bed in our room was extremely lumpy - got very little sllep. Jacuzzi same temperature as the pool despite claiming it was 104º. No pool towels. Ice machine on our side did not work - had to walk to other side of hotel.

I will never patronize this Crowne Plaza again. Upon first entering, it was very nice looking but that was just on the surface. The was so much wrong with the place! The toilet didn't work, my bed was lumpy, the ice machine broken, the jacuzzi tub cool, and no towels in the pool area. I'm not one to complain - at all - but I expected a lot more from a four-star hotel.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Southbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg