Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley

Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley

Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2270 Hotel Circle North
San Diego, CA 92108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 540 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Lupita from Imperial, CA
May 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was professionally friendly! The location and ambiance is absolutely the best! What a true gem in an already beautiful paradise, San Diego. ;-)
I was a bit confused about the double door entrance to my tower...this is more than likely my ineptitude when it comes to geographical knowledge. ;-)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brea, CA
May 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
Air conditioner didn't work well
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
May 1, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
location was good, staff was excellent
dated , needs to get refreshed a bit

nice hotel overall

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mirada, CA
April 24, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Easy access, fairly quiet ....
NO

Restaurants nearby, friendly staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Riverside, CA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This hotel was very clean. The pool and spa area was nice.
The hotel was old.
Couple
Zachary from Anaheim, CA
April 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel was nice, everything looked great.
Pretty much everything had a charge associated with it. Breakfast was 16 dollars a person, if you needed anything it was an extra charge on top of your room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Las Vegas, NV
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice.
The hot tub is not by the pool. There is no continental breakfast and the restaurant was over priced.
Business Traveler
Courtland from Stockton, CA
April 4, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, CA
March 29, 2015
Couple
3.0
The Crowne Plaza was clean and had a nice pool area.
The room was noisy.The walls were paper thin, you could here all your neighbors. We weren't given a choice of room type and even though it was just my husband and I we had a double Queen instead of a king. Parking was an additional $12 a day. No breakfast
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Clemente, CA
March 1, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Reception staff were excellent.
Charge for parking. Heating in the room had a mind of its own. Carpet by air and heat unit was flooded. Room was freezing!!

Older property, public spaces were quite nice, but room problems spoiled my stay. Removed my parking charge for the room problems. Would not stay there again.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.