Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley

Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley in San Diego

Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley

Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2270 Hotel Circle North
San Diego, CA 92108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 498 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
October 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
They had good coffee in the restaurant
No it is a rundown old building it needs to be renovated it was dirty and rickety. I'm sure at one time in the past it was a nice hotel!
Couple
Debra from Sandy, UT
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful room and surrounding areas.
Having to pay for parking seperately. $12 per night. I think this needs to be explained when you book or before you book.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino, CA
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Pricing was very competitive for the area. It was much lower than nearby hotels that were about the same age.
Lots of smoking taking place in outside areas. A sulfur smell in the parking lot. The balconies did not have ashtrays (wouldn't really expect them in a non-smoking room), therefore, the ground below the balconies were littered with cigarette buds.

Staff was attendant, yet not very geniuingly friendly. Check-in desk had a forced smile and was more rushed than welcoming even though there were no others guests to check in. She didn't go over any hotel info (restaraunt info, etc...)

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mill Valley, CA
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The front desk gentleman was terrific...however it goes down hill from there. Room service man was friendly and on time. Old motel that needs a refurbish badly.
Everything EXCEPT the first person that greeted me!!

Highly overated being a 3.5 star...closer to a 2.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Southlake, TX
October 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
The price
The pet friendly area

Sheets and bedding was rough and hard

Group Traveler
Stella May from San Diego, CA
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
I liked best their two (2) sinks in the bathroom.
I did not like the unfriendly heavy-set, chinky-eyed lady at front desk. There was a spider on the pillow. The outlet in the bathroom didn't work the two times I stayed at this hotel so I always had to move the coffeemaker to the desk outside.

For the rates they charge, one would expect this hotel to look much better and have better service. It is quite a letdown and I wouldn't recommend this hotel to any of my family or friends.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosamond, CA
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
Parking fees should be made available before the decision to take the room so that price can be factored in the total price of the room.

There were no extras offered..No coffee, continental breakfast...nothing! The hallways are dark. Security should be in more view.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Fe Springs, CA
October 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Very outdated could use a complete makeover

Could use landscape maintenance

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Oxnard, CA
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room was a good size.
The front desk could have been friendlier.

Parking was horrible.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg