Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley

Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley in San Diego

Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley

Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2270 Hotel Circle North
San Diego, CA 92108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 516 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
January 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
Conveniently located, didn't charge me for parking
Room's fridge had past guest's food still in it; heater didn't work - had to use both beds' blankets on one bed; room was farthest from an elevator as physically possible; parking lot had a bunch of storage containers taking up one whole side of parking
Senior Travelers
Robert from Prescott, AZ
January 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
The room was very clean and spacious. Great view off the balcony. The walk thru to the room from the front end was like a walk thru a forest. Beautiful!
I understand the need for secured parking but was surprised to find that there was a daily charge for parking. Have never had to do that before.

Although the hotel was located just off the interstate, you would never have known it. Was very quiet, and could not hear any traffic.

Couple
Robert from Manteca, CA
January 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was great and the atmosphere around the hotel was awesome. We stayed in the Aloha tower and it had a tiki theme with a pond/garden it was great
Couldn't find any wifi in the hotel, not that big of deal for me but could be for some
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hussam from San Dimas, CA
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was friendly and approachable. The manager was generous in offering free buffet breakfast and parking to make up for the heater in the room that kept blowing cold air.
The heater in the room still didn't work well, and we were not offered a small heater in it's stead. It was cold! Three of us got sick after our trip.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 3, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Carole from La Jolla, CA
January 1, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
The staff was very friendly. They had a great sushi bar. They had a "go green program" that if you didn't have your room cleaned that day you got a $5.00 Voucher to be used in the hotel restaurants
No free parking or free internet. The hotel was under construction and the construction was loud. I had to move rooms. I was there over the Christmas holidays and there was a lot of noisy partying going on.
Couple
Ricky from Santa Maria, CA
December 30, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Maricopa, AZ
December 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
The room was very uncomfortable. The bed was hard as rock, the pillows had no support snd the sheets were stiff. It was also very upsetting that they charged $12 for parking and $16 for breakfast per person.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jinnam from Saint Paul, MN
December 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Convenient friendly easy to access
No free parking No free breakfast
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission Viejo, CA
December 2, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice decor.
We got put next to a loud family. Maybe 7 people in the room.

Needs a better bar

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg