Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley

Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley in San Diego

Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley

Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2270 Hotel Circle North
San Diego, CA 92108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 484 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
September 14, 2014
7.0
Nice grounds, quiet
I think 3 stars is a bit of stretch, my room had a dated look to it. Charges for parking and internet
Family Traveling with Young Children
Huan from Phoenix, AZ
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Linden, Canada
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
lovely pool and courtyard area.
Large complex. Couldn't park close to our room and a long walk from the reception desk too. No free breakfast. Room service charged an extra $5 for delivery from their restaurant. Extra fee for parking.
Couple
Theresa from Spokane Valley, WA
September 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
The service around lunch time was not good. The bartender didn't know how to make a mojito! The waiter said the bartender would try to make one. It was horrible and they still charged us $9 each! No shuttle service to the airport!

Breakfast buffet was decent. Bed was too hard for me but I liked the pillows. The ice machine was broken on our floor. Overall the hotel room was pretty quiet and I would most likely stay again for the price.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richardson, TX
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was convenient to all surrounding area.
I liked everything about it
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaverton, OR
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Convenient location of many areas of San Diego.
Just the timing of being inundated with children running all around, as there was some kind of sports events going on. Too bad the parents couldn't teach their children to not run and yell. Not the hotels fault.

The staff was great for all the chaos going on around them. The restaurant staff was great and very accommodating to a large group.

Karen from Glendora, CA
September 3, 2014
6.0
Staff was very pleasant. Room service was great. Food was good.
The blanket on the bed was terrible.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Calexico, CA
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The sushi happy hour is great! Nice are.
Parking situation is a rip off
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brittany from Downey, CA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Big rooms and location was great
parking fee of $12

Great staff and rooms were very nice. Pool was large and the Koi ponds were a nice touch.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg