Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley

Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley in San Diego

Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley

Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2270 Hotel Circle North
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 525 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Clemente, CA
March 1, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Reception staff were excellent.
Charge for parking. Heating in the room had a mind of its own. Carpet by air and heat unit was flooded. Room was freezing!!

Older property, public spaces were quite nice, but room problems spoiled my stay. Removed my parking charge for the room problems. Would not stay there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Casa Grande, AZ
February 27, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice and convenient
One of the main reasons this hotel was chosen was for the continental breakfast. In the morning when we went to breakfast we were advised there was no breakfast and the buffet was 14.00 a piece. The price wasn't the issue. The false advertising was
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longmont, CO
February 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
All the amenities. This place was clean. The beds were comfortable. It was just fantastic.
The shower seemed a little old and grungy.
Couple
Anita from Austin, TX
February 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the location, all services offered and the landscaping.
I find it a bit silly that I had to pay for wifi, sheets were a bit rough.

It's an older but still beautiful hotel staff was friendly and helpful rooms were nice and clean.

Couple
Laurie from Crowley, TX
February 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Just about Everything, especially the customer service
It was a long walk to the front desk
Group Traveler
Lydia from Imperial, CA
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Very good location and place was excellant
That I had to pay for parking which I would have taken my handcap parking permit
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brawley, CA
February 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
When we first parked our car, and walked inside, one of the workers greeted us and showed us to the elevator. I noticed he was doing that with other customers as well. It is just a very relaxing, quiet, peaceful place to be.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
January 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
Conveniently located, didn't charge me for parking
Room's fridge had past guest's food still in it; heater didn't work - had to use both beds' blankets on one bed; room was farthest from an elevator as physically possible; parking lot had a bunch of storage containers taking up one whole side of parking
Senior Travelers
Robert from Prescott, AZ
January 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
The room was very clean and spacious. Great view off the balcony. The walk thru to the room from the front end was like a walk thru a forest. Beautiful!
I understand the need for secured parking but was surprised to find that there was a daily charge for parking. Have never had to do that before.

Although the hotel was located just off the interstate, you would never have known it. Was very quiet, and could not hear any traffic.

Couple
Robert from Manteca, CA
January 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was great and the atmosphere around the hotel was awesome. We stayed in the Aloha tower and it had a tiki theme with a pond/garden it was great
Couldn't find any wifi in the hotel, not that big of deal for me but could be for some
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg