Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading

Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading in Reading

Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading

Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1741 Papermill Road
Reading, PA 19610

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading in Reading

# 1 of 15 hotels in Reading
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northampton, PA
April 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
No fridge or microwave in the room. Very little cable channel options
Group Traveler
Michelle from Clinton Township, MI
April 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Bronx, NY
January 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The breakfast was awesome, the atmosphere was inviting and warm, the staff was excellent. The christmas decorations were beautiful. Enjoyed ever minute of my stay!
Nothing! Everything was great. My family really enjoyed their stay.

The location was perfect. So much to see and do.

Business Traveler
Valerie from Philadelphia, PA
October 15, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The best part of my stay was the friendly staff, from General Manager to workers in the hallway, they greeted you and were friendly.

The hotel layout was pleasurable and the room, bed, setup in the room was extremely comfortable. Excellent and accommodating staff is key to making this a great experience.

Couple
Mary from Berlin, PA
September 25, 2012
Couple
2.0
The location was convenient.
No coffee, hot tea selection in the lobby; a social meeting place, so there were loud drunks everywhere.

The "place to meet" apparently refers to a place to meet socially rather than via business. The hotel had a lot of loud, obnoxious people staying who had no consideration for those of us trying to sleep at 2AM. The pool was filled with these loud, obnoxious, drunken people as well, so we weren't able to even enjoy a refreshing swim while we stayed. We had ants in our bathroom both nights that we stayed. And there isn't even a hot coffee / hot tea / hot chocolate station in the lobby for travelers to use. ...read more

Couple
Wayne from Warrington, PA
March 23, 2012
Couple
9.0
The ice makers actually worked, dinning area very clean and friendly staff.
Given room right next to pool and dinning area, room smelled like a pool and we where woken up early by all the noise from the dinning area.

We where given a room right next to swimming pool which caused room to smell like major chlorine, and dinning area was extremely noises in AM during breakfast which woke us up.

Couple
Hope from Bowie, MD
September 8, 2011
Couple
10.0
The overall experience was great and I was pleasantly surprised by the good food that was served.
no regrets

The location for this hotel is great surrounded by shops and stores. Wonderful lounge and lobby to relax. They gave you a beverage voucher for the lounge which was much needed after travelling.

Solo Traveler
Reed from Mechanicsburg, PA
May 11, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room was on main floor and close to the door -- easy in/out

Great bargain for XXX or so...

Group Traveler
Pam from Loc Haven, PA
April 7, 2011
Group Traveler
6.0
What is nice about the hotel is that when we come down for Jazz Fest. Most of the concerts we see are at the hotel.
The heating system in our room was insufficient and noisy. It did not heat the room well at all. We had maintenance down twice to the room.

The hotel is nice, but for the price you pay compared to other hotels or inns of equal value. They should include breakfast and a refrigerator in the room like Country Inns and Suites does and they charge a cheaper rate.

Couple
Mike from Mackeyville, PA
April 7, 2011
Couple
9.0
I like the location for the Jazzfest.
Very thin walls. Hear the people in the next room too easily.

The hotel had some renovations. I think they should have put some of the money in upgrading the rooms! (ie, new carpet, heaters/air, etc). Otherwise, the stay served it's purpose.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg