Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading

Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading

Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1741 Papermill Road
Reading, PA 19610

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading in Reading

# 5 of 18 hotels in Reading
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Media, PA
August 11, 2016
Couple
10.0
The manager's reception was a nice surprise; finger food, a drink, and live entertainment.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 7, 2016
Couple
9.0
it was great but...
water cost $ the ice maker in that section was broken i ordered a refrigerator it stunk.
James from West Babylon, NY
July 16, 2016
5.0
Was open when we got there.
Dated looking. Parking lot full of pothole. Stated the double occupancy were queen sized beds but rather twin sized. Don't flush the toilet without earplugs in. Very loud!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Parksville, NY
July 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was very clean and beautiful. The staff was incredibly friendly! We loved that the hotel is located near restaurants and shopping malls! We will definitely be staying there again!
There was no refrigerator or microwave, but it was okay. We bought a cooler so it wasn't a big deal. The tv kept shutting off during a program.
Brian from Reading, PA
July 5, 2016
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Robert from Morgantown, WV
April 13, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
Staff was friendly at the front desk. She always greeted me witha smile. Food was good and reasonably priced.
Couple
Kimberli from Norristown, PA
February 29, 2016
Couple
5.0
What I like best about this hotel was the location. There are great restarants and very close to shopping.
I had a King bed room. The only thing i disliked was the fact that it did not have a fridge in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shrewsbury, MA
February 19, 2016
Couple
8.0
The pool was awesome. The water was warm.
The bar area, one bartender was confused and not very friendly. She had cartoons on one night. Not a great atmosphere for relaxing with my spouse.
Business Traveler
Peter from Steubenville, OH
June 21, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The location is perfect for getting to any location in Reading or Wyomissing. It is also conveniently located near to many restaurants and shopping.
Not enough electrical outlets and the ones there are poorly located. TV's are old and mine did not work properly. Temperature control within the room was next to impossible to regulate. It was either too cold (and loud) or too warm (stagnant air).

Nice facility but the rooms are old and tired.

Business Traveler
Julie from Stafford, TX
June 17, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
the staff was amazing
nothing
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.