Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading

Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading

Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1741 Papermill Road
Reading, PA 19610

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading in Reading

# 5 of 15 hotels in Reading
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Marissa from Sicklerville, NJ
May 15, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
Quietness
Everything was good
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bath, ME
May 13, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Laurel, NJ
May 4, 2017
Group Traveler
7.0
The rooms were nicely appointed and comfortable, but the bathrooms need updating.
The bar was dirty and smelled like old grease. The furnishings left a lot to be desired. The restaurant was not open between lunch and dinner.
Couple
Francis from Dublin, OH
May 3, 2017
Couple
3.0
Location
It reminded me of a motel 6. Room dirty, spiders, spider webs, dirty towel in bathroom and a dirty sink. The price was twice as expensive as it should have cost.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rumson, NJ
November 19, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff is wonderful, real nice people very helpful.
Couple
Bennett from Westford, MA
October 25, 2016
Couple
8.0
Always well done - clean and modern
There was a wedding reception in a hall below us (we were on the second floor) and the DJ was still playing music at 11:00 PM with a booming bass. The hotel should tell us when to expect that to end so that we're not left wondering.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Columbus, OH
October 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location was good, the staff was friendly, and the front door and lobby were nice.
The rooms. Not at all what I expect from the start rating. 70's Holiday Inn in size, with wet floor from condensation. Worst of all: no heat - in the entire hotel! Said that Pa hadn't fired up the furnace yet this year! All for $---a night. What a crime?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Emmanuel from Bronx, NY
October 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The entire staff was amazing. All front desk personnel were courteous and helpful when I needed anything during my 4 night stay. Staff during breakfast was very nice and went above and beyond to cater to my family. Hotel was also clean and quiet.
The one thing I did not like was that during my stay the heat did not work. We stayed at the beginning of October so rooms were cold at night. We switched rooms and the heat still didn't work. It was difficult to manage because we had our 8 month with us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lottsburg, VA
October 5, 2016
Couple
6.0
Location
A little outdated in the room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Obernburg, NY
September 21, 2016
Couple
4.0
Not much!!!
Very small beds ,dated bathroom. Picked up our bathroom towels and never left new ones. Took a long time to get them after getting back to hotel.This should be a 2 star hotel at best.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.