Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading

Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading

Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1741 Papermill Road
Reading, PA 19610

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading in Reading

# 5 of 15 hotels in Reading
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rumson, NJ
November 19, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff is wonderful, real nice people very helpful.
Couple
Bennett from Westford, MA
October 25, 2016
Couple
8.0
Always well done - clean and modern
There was a wedding reception in a hall below us (we were on the second floor) and the DJ was still playing music at 11:00 PM with a booming bass. The hotel should tell us when to expect that to end so that we're not left wondering.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Columbus, OH
October 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location was good, the staff was friendly, and the front door and lobby were nice.
The rooms. Not at all what I expect from the start rating. 70's Holiday Inn in size, with wet floor from condensation. Worst of all: no heat - in the entire hotel! Said that Pa hadn't fired up the furnace yet this year! All for $---a night. What a crime?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Emmanuel from Bronx, NY
October 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The entire staff was amazing. All front desk personnel were courteous and helpful when I needed anything during my 4 night stay. Staff during breakfast was very nice and went above and beyond to cater to my family. Hotel was also clean and quiet.
The one thing I did not like was that during my stay the heat did not work. We stayed at the beginning of October so rooms were cold at night. We switched rooms and the heat still didn't work. It was difficult to manage because we had our 8 month with us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lottsburg, VA
October 5, 2016
Couple
6.0
Location
A little outdated in the room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Obernburg, NY
September 21, 2016
Couple
4.0
Not much!!!
Very small beds ,dated bathroom. Picked up our bathroom towels and never left new ones. Took a long time to get them after getting back to hotel.This should be a 2 star hotel at best.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
September 8, 2016
Couple
6.0
Cleanliness
Poor reception
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beltsville, MD
September 6, 2016
Couple
4.0
The front desk staff was really nice.She saved the night for us by giving us an upgrade after we checked in. The original room was down stairs where the hallway was really musty and smelled. We were getting ready to turn and check out until the front des
The rooms downstairs & hallway smelled really musty and was looked really old. This area of the Hotel really need an upgrade.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, NY
September 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The rooms were fine. The hotel was well-kept.
The check-in was long because I was not given what I was promised so I had to straighten things out. The food was horrible. There were no USB ports in the room. For the price that I paid I expected much more.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mosche from Monsey, NY
September 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
the room
facilities dirty and old
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.