Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown

Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown in Orlando

Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown

Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
304 West Colonial Drive
Orlando, FL 32801

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 469 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chris from Port Charlotte, FL
December 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
Could hear train blowing it's horn. Traffic noise was very loud. Loud obnoxious people in hallway both nights around 3am. Person in room next to our was smoking even though inn smoking hotel.
Business Traveler
Jean G from Jacksonville, FL
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location was fine.
The parking, the room, the staff, and the billing. Ample parking was not available but was charged anyway. Even though my room was prepaid, they inadvertently put a $300 charge on my VISA which I had to call about. The staff was rude. Room had an odor.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Falmouth, MA
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
November 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
the hotel is quite presentable. they have a shuttle (drivers are not very flexible, only drive once 1/2 hour, and only to downtown), but it is still better than nothing. some of the staff were really kind, too.
sound isolation is poor, you can hear people in the room next door. i found a cockroach in my room, so cleanliness is not very good. Staff (especially new guy working there) seemed quite indifferent, but night duty staff was amazing. it is out of the way.
Couple
Kathryn from Azalea Park, FL
November 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
The room is very clean and the lobby is wonderful.
The hotel staff was EXTREMELY rude. I complained to the front desk manager and even she was rude!!! They nickle and dime you at any chance they get and don't tell you you're being charged. I'll warn everyone to stay far away from this hotel. Not worth it.
Couple
Paula from Beaver Harbour, Canada
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
This place exceeded my expect ions... Location to the Amway center is with in walking distance... However there was a complementary shuttle!! Bonus!!! This hotel smells amazing !!! Would definitely stay here again!
Group Traveler
Liliana from Jacksonville, FL
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and the size of the room.
The hotel front desk staff was not friendly.

I like the location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
The beds were very comfortable. We had a nice view.
The hotel just didn't seem like it met certain standards of other crowne plazas that I've stayed at in the past. There was soap scum on the wall in the shower and the front desk staff seemed very short whenever I spoke with them.

I also called front desk a few times and nobody picked up. It just kept ringing.

Business Traveler
Mary from Avon Park, FL
October 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very comfortable beds, both a refrigerator and a microwave in room
Balcony doors do not open! No coffee pot or iron & ironing board in my room. Safe did not work. No coffee available until 6:30, then it cost $2.50 a cup.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
October 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Friendly service, clean room, free WiFi
TV quality/resolution was terrible, shuttle drivers frequently needed assistance with directions
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg