Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown

Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown in Orlando

Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown

Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
304 West Colonial Drive
Orlando, FL 32801

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 476 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal River, FL
January 11, 2015
Couple
2.0
The king size bed was the best in the room.
The air conditioner heater with out heat ran all the time plus it was falling apart , the frig. didn't work , the TV remote worked very little and the image on the TV was distorted. Stains on the run and on the couch. We were charged for parking .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
January 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was great
The smoking area was all the way downstairs by the main entrance
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
January 9, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
the location was beautiful, in the middle of downtown orlando 3 min. drive to church street and the amway. the staff was great, very well designed room clean and stylish.
so close to highway that noise was still heavy even on the top floor.had to pay for parking $20 for valet and $10 for self parking not a big deal for me but when budgeting you should be aware.
Couple
Mark from Palm Bay, FL
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lillian from Bend, OR
December 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
Large room.
Floor air conditioner was about 3 ft from the bed and thermostat was dysfunctional so attempting to cool the room or even provide some circulation resulted in blasting polar air. French doors, the only access to outside air, were sealed shut.
Couple
Chris from Port Charlotte, FL
December 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
Could hear train blowing it's horn. Traffic noise was very loud. Loud obnoxious people in hallway both nights around 3am. Person in room next to our was smoking even though inn smoking hotel.
Business Traveler
Jean G from Jacksonville, FL
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location was fine.
The parking, the room, the staff, and the billing. Ample parking was not available but was charged anyway. Even though my room was prepaid, they inadvertently put a $300 charge on my VISA which I had to call about. The staff was rude. Room had an odor.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Falmouth, MA
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
November 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
the hotel is quite presentable. they have a shuttle (drivers are not very flexible, only drive once 1/2 hour, and only to downtown), but it is still better than nothing. some of the staff were really kind, too.
sound isolation is poor, you can hear people in the room next door. i found a cockroach in my room, so cleanliness is not very good. Staff (especially new guy working there) seemed quite indifferent, but night duty staff was amazing. it is out of the way.
Couple
Kathryn from Azalea Park, FL
November 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
The room is very clean and the lobby is wonderful.
The hotel staff was EXTREMELY rude. I complained to the front desk manager and even she was rude!!! They nickle and dime you at any chance they get and don't tell you you're being charged. I'll warn everyone to stay far away from this hotel. Not worth it.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg