Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown

Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown

Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
304 West Colonial Drive
Orlando, FL 32801

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 494 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Viva from Crystal River, FL
March 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff were imformative and very nice. location is perfect for seeing events at the Amway Center and dowtown. The shuttle service dropped us at the door to the Amway Center. excellant getaway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing
When we arrive to check-in the attendant tells us that they have no rooms available for 2 hours. We had traveled for hours to attend a wedding. When my husband informs them that we are leaving they suddenly find a room. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
Senior Travelers
James from Tallahassee, FL
March 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
Location
Requested wake up wasn't made causing me to depart later than I needed to.
Couple
Rene from St. Petersburg, FL
March 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room and location was great. The restaurant and food was fantastic.
I did not like that I had to pay $17 to park my own car. That's what they called it. A self parking fee. I did not like that when I checked in they charged my card $50 right off the bat just in case I drank or ate something. Pissed me off!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
March 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice spacious room with lots of little extras, nice bar area in the room, overall very nice place to stay. Staff was courteous and even brought us up toiletries that we had forgotten (toothbrush and tooth paste). Loved the bedtime lotion and scents!
The cost of parking (!!!!!!!), no bellhops - had to try and carry all my bags myself, and that you have to go thru the lobby to get to the rooms. Lobby was a little confusing when you walk in as to where you could check in, but nothing crazy. :)
Couple
Sabrina from Sebastian, FL
March 6, 2015
Couple
6.0
My husband left some things behind at check out and he called to see if they had them. After leaving a message they returned the call and our holding the things untill we can pick them up, Greatly appreciated.
The ac unit is at the bed level and there is no way to adjust it not to blow directly on you. The sheets are hard and the construction at the building next door started work at 6:30 am.
Solo Traveler
Arthur from Miramar, FL
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
February 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
Nice room
Picked for location & for shuttle. Shuttle did not run in time & was problem both ways.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Babylon, NY
February 9, 2015
Couple
2.0
Housekeeping crew did a great job
Bugs in the room, staff not attentive, loud traffic, thin walls, $20 parking per day not on par with caliber of property
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
February 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
It Was Very Relaxed, Clean, And Smelled Great
I loved it

very nice!

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.