Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown

Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown

Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
304 West Colonial Drive
Orlando, FL 32801

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 513 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was nice
$17 to self park.. Promoted itself as close to disneyworld in fact about 40mins away. Tv didnt work.
Couple
Shadi from Tampa, FL
July 9, 2015
Couple
5.0
It's approximately to I-4
1. Parking: $17 a night, and there was no empty spot! Shady, drug dealer looking crowd always hang out at the parking area...2. Unpleasant, unacommidating staff. We asked for air freshners for our pillows and we were made to feel we were asking for gold
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
July 9, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room was nice, and the hotel restaurant had amazing food.
I had to pay $20 to park in the hotels parking even though I was staying at the hotel. This will cause me to never stay there again.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
July 8, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Requests made days prior to check-in for a King Suite upgrade that was on an upper floor away from I-4 was completed with no issue. The King Suite was immaculate for the price. Customer service was great. Awesome hotel for my birthday weekend.
Self parking is $17 and in a crammed parking lot once nighttime comes (at least for the 4th of July weekend I stayed here).
Couple
Juan from Apopka, FL
July 7, 2015
Couple
3.0
Pay for parking, dirty windows, some doors had duct tape, bar closed too early on weekend, the elevator made weird sounds, no enough sugar in the room, bad overpriced snacks.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Fort Myers, FL
July 7, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, neat
17.00 parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Ellwood City, PA
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was very clean and well taken care of and we were very pleased with our experience there.
Business Traveler
Stephanie from Charlotte, NC
June 20, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice, clean hotel with modern décor. Staff was very nice. Pool and hottub were nicer than expected for an urban hotel. It was close to College Park neighborhood - you could drive there (less than a mile) for nice parks, Publix, etc...
Location wasn't great...its in the city but "economically depressed" area near the interstate. Train horn was very loud and woke me up several times. You couldn't really walk to anything around the hotel.
Senior Travelers
Margaret from Friendswood, TX
June 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
convient to Citrus Bowl.
Couple
Ghislaine from Fort Myers, FL
June 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room
I had to pay extra for parking and they came to our room to make sure we were out
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 156 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Orlando-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.