Wyndham Istanbul Old City

Wyndham Istanbul Old City in Istanbul

Wyndham Istanbul Old City

Wyndham Istanbul Old City Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Balabanaga Mahallesi, Fethi Bey Cad No 2 Laleli Fati
Istanbul 34134

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Istanbul Old City in Istanbul

# 4 of 1917 hotels in Istanbul
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Istanbul Old City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Istanbul Old City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo Grove, IL
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The locatio of the hotel is outstanding.
The standard rooms are too small.

This is a nice hotel in a great location. However, I would rate this hotel a 4-star more than a 5-star, as they claim. The staff, from the concierge, reception, housekeeping, bell service, is exceptional. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Couple
Sebastian from Dania Beach, FL
October 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
great place for a very good price. Staff was great and very helpful.
Wi fi was no free. Location is good but Taksim would be better.

Very good hotel.

Couple
Akshay from Houston, TX
October 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was incredibly friendly and wonderful. We came on our honeymoon and were welcomed with a complimentary dessert and an amazing room.
Couple
Stephen from Middleton, WI
October 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
There was a great pool and hammam. Nice public areas
We had problems. First, we were given an attic room, so we had spiral stairs from the third level up to the room. Second we had perceived "bug" problems in two rooms before we got one that was acceptable. They were good about it but check your mattress
Senior Travelers
Ali from Dix Hills, NY
October 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Only house keeper was good front desk manager was not helpful room was small no iron and iron board
This hotel was not 5 star 3.5 may be I'm busy time not enough staff to help bring luggage inside
Solo Traveler
Anna from Wollongong, Australia
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and proximity to tramlines
Some improvements in breakfast delivery

Good overall experience

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Verona, Italy
October 16, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Young from Amherst, MA
October 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
There is nothing to like about the hotel. Absolutely nothing.
Very very very bad service! Poor location. Old rooms. Very bad smell in the room and carpet. Poor amenities. Very bad facilities - terrible gym, loud and small pool, terrible locker room. very busy and crowded café for breakfast. Very noisy neighborhood.

I never ever write reviews for any hotels because I try to keep it natural in perspective. However, this hotel is the worst of my 20 years of traveling overseas. Do not get deceived by the room photos. The one-bedroom, especially is actually a standard size and is within the junior suite category. So if you arrive at the hotel they will give you a small room with bed and living area together not the one that separates the bedroom. When I was complaining about this at the front desk, there were others with the same complaints in line. Manager never shows up by keep making excuses that he is in a meeting. The hotel staffs are extremely rude! Nobody really speaks English well enough to understand exactly what you are saying. The bell boy (the chubby one)does not hold the door nor the elevator. In fact, got upset when he noticed I was disappointed by the room distorted from the original advertisement, and pushed me around the hall while walking, left me behind the elevator and was giving me a bad look. While you are checking in, the staff will insist on selling breakfast at a promotional price. Do not purchase this since nobody checks at the breakfast café. Nobody even cares you are there. People eat food practically for free. I was there three mornings and not once was checked, or even greeted at the entrance. The gym and locker rooms are under construction. Terrible space, horrible smell, so very disappointed. My room was 1119. Do not get fooled. This is not on the 11th floor. 11 means first floor. The entire hotel is a big scam. do not ever stay here as you will ruin the good mood from terrible staff members, especially the male staffs at the front desk. I do not ever want to speak of this hotel again, never ever. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
September 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The place is very close to Laleili tram station, so the location is convenient (it is 3 stsops to Sultanahmet). The staff is quite friendly and the business center has free computer and internet access (printing is free too)
in-room wifi is not free, unless you are there with a big group then you can work out some deal.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was amazing...very clean, great public spaces, they upgraded us during our honeymoon to a suite and provided red wine and dessert. The staff was very friendly, overall, it was a great experience.
N/A
Reviews of Wyndham Istanbul Old City
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Istanbul Old City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg