Crowne Plaza Hotel Glasgow

Crowne Plaza Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow

Crowne Plaza Hotel Glasgow

Crowne Plaza Hotel Glasgow Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
Congress Road
Glasgow G3 8QT

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow

# 5 of 140 hotels in Glasgow
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel Glasgow
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Glasgow
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Glasgow

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Apo, AE
July 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Exceptional customer service.

We were immediately greeted upon coming into the hotel. The room and the beds were great. They accommodated our request to have two rooms together. One guy was at the front desk and would make you want to stay at the hotel all by himself. The food at the breakfast was great and everyone who worked at the hotel was great. We would definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Diane from Toronto, Canada
August 29, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Very friendly staff. Clean room.
Single beds in both rooms! Who sleeps in single beds. Also the location is quite inconvenient.

The hotel is very attractive, friendly staff and clean rooms. Downside: 1. The location is behind the devil's. We were on public transit, and the walk from the station through this long tube across a highway and then through a deserted convention grounds was a bit creepy late at night, to say the least! The two rooms we booked each had two single beds in them. Who sleeps in single beds! Children. So that was good for the kids.

...read more

Couple
Robin from Indianola, WA
July 11, 2011
Couple
6.0
The woman serving lattes was lovely.
It is more run-down than I expected. I got locked in the bathroom because the lock was faulty.

It is in a funny part of town. It is more than adequate for our needs, but I would have expected more well-maintained place for 4 stars. It is clean, but run down. Like I said, faulty bathroom doorknob, thankfully my husband was there. Staff was friendly but not necessarily helpful.

Couple
Sharon from Calgary, Canada
June 7, 2011
Couple
7.0
The location was not where I expected which is not the hotel's issue. This was to be on the west side of Glasgow but far away.

The rooms did not seem to be cleaned very well. The toilet was dirty. Should have a better selection of food choices and the bar was very expensive to get even coffee.

Couple
Sandra from Toronto, Canada
October 6, 2010
Couple
8.0
Modern, clean and friendly/helpful staff
Had to pay a room upgrade fee as original bid gave us twin beds in older wing.
Solo Traveler
Judy from Grimesland, NC
July 16, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
Convenient to the concert venue.
Had to pay for the Internet at $15.00 USD per day.
Solo Traveler
John from Bedford,TX
September 6, 2009
Solo Traveler
9.0
Extremely helpful staff.
Hotel restaurant is very expensive.
Group Traveler
Nick from Louisville,KY
September 3, 2009
Group Traveler
7.0

We expected more, given the photos on hotel site. Rooms were very small, but well appointed. Good views of the River Clyde. Entrance from parking lot seemed run down. Lobby was fine and staff was friendly. Good location to downtown and roads. Parking was inexpensive.

Couple
Patrick from Toronto,Canada
August 4, 2009
Couple
7.0
Excellent view.
Stupid Tea and Coffee facilities.

Comfortable hotel with an excellent view, however many parts of the hotel are aging. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere from a transport point of view and parking is relatively expensive, given that car is the only way to reach the hotel.

Couple
Tim from Eureka,MO
August 3, 2009
Couple
8.0
Staff was very helpful, friendly, & professional.
Did not like the fact that there was a charge for the Business Center internet access and a parking charge that was not advertised.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel Glasgow
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Glasgow
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg