Crowne Plaza Hotel Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Crowne Plaza Hotel Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise in Fort Lauderdale

Crowne Plaza Hotel Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Crowne Plaza Hotel Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
455 State Road 84
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Duane from Camarillo, CA
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Newfane, VT
February 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Decor was modern
Location for our needs was not great. We were trying for downtown Fort Lauderdale and ended up at the intersection of US1 and state route 84. Towels the second day were new, so had fuzz that got all over us, and they had a weird smoke scent to them.

The good news is that you can walk to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza or Anthony's Runway 84 for a decent meal. If you're staying one night before or after a cruise, I can see this being a good place. That was not our situation, but the bed was comfortable and the room clean.

Couple
Lee from Worcester, MA
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
We were able to get a shuttle from the airport, when we arrived and a shuttle to Port Everglades for our cruise. We enjoyed being able to have dinner at the restaurant in the hotel.
Couple
Bonita from Copemish, MI
February 10, 2014
Couple
7.0

rooms had musty smell, coffee maker was broken and no one came to look at it, I've stayed at way better 3 1/2 * hotels.

Solo Traveler
Alice from Crescent, PA
February 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

this location is not convenient for the port and shopping on 17th street and it has a very strange vibe. You enter through a parking garage and the "lobby" is a few stands that look like auto rental sights. the pool and fitness are on the fifth floor. the location is on a busy highway and the noise level is very high. I won't stay here again. Give me the Renaissance or Hyatt Place. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Charlotte, NC
February 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was very clean and quiet. Very modern amenities and looks new. Staff (Carl) was very accommodating and friendly at check in. Proximity to airport and complimentary parking is definitely a plus.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermantown, MN
January 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location to Port Everglades cruise port

Restaurant on site, but good Italian restaurant around the corner.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanover, NH
January 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Roger from Powell, OH
January 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to airport and cruise port are ideal. Staff was all very helpful with check-in, bar staff and transportation coordination.
Small lobby for all the traffic they have checking in and out on cruise turn-around days.

There is a Hertz car rental location at this hotel, although the Hertz office is small and very inadequate. The size of the parking garage is abysmal.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg