Hotels in Fredericton

Crowne Plaza Hotel Fredericton-Lord Beaverbrook

Crowne Plaza Hotel Fredericton-Lord Beaverbrook

Crowne Plaza Hotel Fredericton-Lord Beaverbrook Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
659 Queen Street
Fredericton, NB E3B 5A6

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel Fredericton-Lord Beaverbrook in Fredericton

# 2 of 18 hotels in Fredericton
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fredericton-Lord Beaverbrook
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Fredericton-Lord Beaverbrook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Fredericton-Lord Beaverbrook

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, Canada
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean and quiet and a fantastic location. Friendly staff and no charge for my pet. Had to stay on the first floor because of the dog but the room was clean and still quiet dispite being next to the pool.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracadie-Sheila, Canada
March 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location. With in walking distance of down town.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Caverhill, Canada
February 17, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
location. Great pool. Very clean.
Parking was really full. Had very load noise start in room around 12:30am, called front desk, they sent up maintenance. Couldn't be fixed. Had to call back an hour later as noise so load couldn't sleep. Had to move rooms at 1:30 am.

If I hadn't persisted with calling front desk, they didn't even offer to take us out of the room. Unfortunately, I had a very busy day booked and really needed sleep. Not impressed with the service. Hotel itself was nice and clean.

Couple
Michael from Toronto, Canada
February 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
The steam room, pool, and hot-tub were all lovely. Nicer than many facilities in hotels with similar star-ratings.

The location can't be beat. It's around the corner from some great restaurants, and offers good amenities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Riverview, Canada
January 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location downtown. Nice hotel compared to other ones in the city. Hotel rates aroundxxx a night, def not axxx a night hotel. Beds were however very comfortable and relaxed. Rooms came with complimentary sleeping spa items that I really lik
Tub was clogged but that will happen anywhere. Walls on my floor pretty damaged but nothing major.
Solo Traveler
Janine from Moncton, Canada
November 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and how the staff handled my booking
At first I was placed in a very noisy corridor, however my room was upgraded to an quiet and lovely room when I explained the issue to the front desk.

A lovely traditional hotel and staff who deal well with guests. Location by the river is attractive and great for the river walk.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kensington, Canada
November 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
I was able to negotiate a better price with the hotel for my second night than what Priceline gave me.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The fitness center and the beds were great. They are connected to a cross fit center. Great! Everything you need is within walking distance.
The food is bad is the restaurant. I did not try the food in the pub.
Couple
Amy from Toronto, Canada
September 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
This is a character property on the riverfront in the heart of downtown. The common area and restaurant spaces offer elegance and design detail from prior eras and the riverwalk is steps out the back door. There is a cozy English style pub as well.
Not a thing.

A Gem This is a character property on the riverfront in the heart of downtown Fredericton. The common area and restaurant spaces offer elegance and design detail from prior eras and the river walk is steps out the back door. There is a cozy English style pub as well as a white tablecloth restaurant providing a casual as well as elegant dining option. We ate breakfast on the back terrace overlooking the river which was both peaceful and elegant. Staff were helpful and the central location can't be beat. A great find. ...read more

Couple
Mike from Midhurst, Canada
September 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location, 1 block from downtown amenities. Quiet, comfortable bed, and good reasonably priced breakfast.
Smaller than the normal room.

Enjoyed our stay here in this vintage hotel. Very quiet with good a/c. Room was a little smaller but had a loveseat and refrigerator with a queen bed. Breakfast was reasonable and good. Great location with short walking distance to restaurants. Would stay here again...

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel Fredericton-Lord Beaverbrook
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Fredericton-Lord Beaverbrook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg