Hotels in Denver

Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1450 Glenarm Place
Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver in Denver

See Most Popular hotels in Denver
Based on 332 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Blair from Breckenridge, CO
April 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
good comfortable bed and friendly helpful staff
we were on the top floor Great views BUT OMG the mechanical ventilation noise from either across the street or from their own air handling plant was real bad It was also coming into the room through the a/c grille Don't stay on the top definitely

The hotel is okay it but is dated The colour scheme and decor is very grannie like Nothing is exceptional No microwave in room Internet did work Again like so many hotels the bedside lamps are not suited for reading they are just table lamps - if your eyesight not 100% you will struggle to read

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
April 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Noise between rooms was unusually loud. Television monitors in hallways apparently were intended to create a sort of white noise alternative.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I go back every year for opening Rockies game day because they make a mean bloody mary at the bar in the morning and I love the soap they provide in the bathrooms, most hotels soap sucks but not this soap.
There is a new hotel host, tall lanky guy with glasses, he has a staring problem. Other than that, the rest of the staff were professional and on point.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberal, KS
April 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Conway, AR
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast buffet was awesome. The employees were great.
We couldn't park our car in the parking garage because we had a rack on top of our car.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Connie from Fort Collins, CO
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The rooms were nice and the staff was very helpful.
Needs free breakfast and parking for guests and indoor pool.

It's very close to the 16th street mall. There is an indoor pool you can use in the Hilton about a block away. Rooms and bathrooms are nice. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
March 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was the best part about the hotel. directly adjacent to the 16th St Mall...walkable to all LoDo hotspots. Loved the toiletries provided.
No mini fridge in the room although there was a space. Security could have been enhanced in the parking garage and lobby areas. On the second day of our visit, the water was yellow upon first use. Parking was $25 per day and set to increase.

Great location, so so accommodations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
March 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location in downtown and price paid were very good
Room was very small, elevator shaft literally running through the center, and the bathroom was oddly configured with a too-deep countertop.
Couple
Chris from Littleton, CO
March 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Felt like it needed to be updated. Hallways have low ceilings and feel confined. We were given a handicapped room and the water from the shower got all over the bathroom floor. There was only a small rise in the tile to keep the water in the shower.
Couple
Shelley from Monument, CO
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
High price the hotel pays for overnight parking ($25.00 per night).
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
(1 - 10 of 192 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg