Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel

Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel

Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
4000 S Ocean Dr
Hollywood, FL 33019
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel in Hollywood

# 13 of 73 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 579 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Schenectady, NY
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I felt it was too expensive for the location. There was little to do, other than the beach driving was required. I was double charged for parking the attendant in charged tried to convince me I was responsible for $18 every 12 hours. Watch your invoice
Couple
Corey from New York, NY
March 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
Nice pool, large rooms
No private beach, no beach chairs or umbrellas provided, no ocean views
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Voorhees, NJ
March 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
Pool and very friendly and accommodating staff
it said 4 star, which led me to believe that I would be getting top end luxury. the hotel rooms aren't at that level. It's not bad, just not 4 star. I stayed the next few days at the Diplomat across the street, this was 4 star and was far superior.
Couple
Carolyn from Locust Grove, VA
March 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
the staff
very dated and had to cross a very busy highway to the beach

ate dinner there which was okay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kings Park, NY
March 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location. Staff was nice. Amenities were great as well beautiful pool on the intercoastal, tiki bar, restaurant etc.
We booked a corner king which looked beautiful in the photos online. However, they don't show you the 3rd floor view. We were put on the 3rd floor that had a high concrete balcony so you needed to stand to see ground level. Also more narrow than other
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
February 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great hamburgers on the grill outside!
Construction noise across the street. Noise from Hallandale Blvd. Had to make special request to get supplies to make more than one cup of coffee in the room (two people).

Good deal for the price we paid but I would not stay for full price. Parking is $20 extra per day.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, OH
February 1, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Room was nice.
Staff didn't have room ready when I arrived. There were 5+ other people waiting as well. People were upset and it was tense. After that incident the hotel was fine.
Couple
Thomas from Elk Grove, CA
January 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent hotel. Staff were excellent.
Very nice hotel but wish they provided shuttle service to the airport.
Couple
Karen from Dartmouth, MA
January 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Rooms were clean and large. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Food in restaurant was just okay. But charges for parking were outrageous. Lot was mostly empty. They could charge for beach parking but leave guests with free parking.

We like Crowne Plaza hotels, and this was a nice one. Parking charges were just too high.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
January 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room decor.
Housekeeping failed to replenish towels fully.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel
(11 - 20 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.