Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn Lombard

Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn Lombard in Glen Ellyn

Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn Lombard

Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn Lombard Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1250 Roosevelt Road
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn Lombard in Glen Ellyn

# 1 of 3 hotels in Glen Ellyn
Based on 251 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn Lombard
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn Lombard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn Lombard

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nawaf from Terre Haute, IN
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Claudetta from Francisco, IN
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
very clean and close to our activity. great price for a great room
Business Traveler
Angel from Delray Beach, FL
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Plenty of parking. Next to subway and McDonald's and white castle are near. They are open 24 hours. You can connect to Internet through wifi or ether net cable
Sad to say the room I stayed in had bed bugs. Room 314. I take sleeping medicine so did not realize until I woke up. Covered in bites. I asked to speak with me and they were not available. She said sorry to me and told me re will be fumigated.

Sounded to me like this was not first time.

Couple
Rita from Chicago, IL
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was a very pleasant and calming atmosphere and the room was very clean and it was just beautiful.
just wished that the room had a microwave in it other than that no complaints.

Rooms were beautiful front desk was pleasant one thing I really liked was the air was completely smoke free. parking was free

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishers, IN
August 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The beds are better than some of the 4 star hotels in the area
I don't care for the ocation. It's out of the way for me and not the most appealing neighborhood.

This is a welcoming hotel, botique style perhaps. Modern decor in lobby is nice. It's so-so walking to the room but not bad. I stay at many hotels and it's all about the bed and bath for me. The beds have nice crisp sheets and quality pillows. The bath is okay except there is no counter space to lay personal items such as makeup etc..It has nice wide windows but facing traffic and parking, no opening curtains to avoid peepers. They first had me on lower floor and because of this I asked for a higher floor which they did do for me but it was directly about the other room and still had the privacy issue. They should have semi sheers to close but still keep light. For that reason I would not stay again unless I am given a better located room. I like the sun to shine in and keep curtains open but this was a bad side to be on. Also the drapes had big gaps and the light at 6am was like a neon light shining through. Good customer service and easy parking. No closet doors gives it a tacky look. How much can a door cost compared to those hideous drapes that seemed pretty dirty. Not a bad hotel if you don't care about the things I mentioned therefore I will choose not to recommend since my two day stay could have been much better somewhere else. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Haven, MI
August 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Hadley, MA
July 26, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Dated property in need of an update. Hallway carpets worn. Overall did not have a clean feel to the property.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
the room was nice to be in
housekeeping trying to come in the room at 10am before checkout

n/a

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
June 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Wifi was excellent. Pool was nice. Rooms were very nice with updated bathrooms.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn Lombard
(1 - 10 of 111 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn Lombard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg