Crowne Plaza Geneva

Crowne Plaza Geneva

Crowne Plaza Geneva Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
Avenue Louis Casai 75-77
Geneva 1216

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Geneva in Geneva

# 5 of 115 hotels in Geneva
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Geneva
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Geneva

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delhi, NY
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location worked for my trip
The service in the restaurant was quite slow

It's clean, near the airport with helpful staff

Business Traveler
Sharon from Vista, CA
May 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Plenty of room, nicely furnished, and full of extras (extra towels, lotion, coffee, current converter). One staff member even called ahead to a brewery in the Vieux Ville to make sure they were open before we used our free bus passes to travel there.
Close to airport, but not super-close to other restaurants or to shopping. Our check-in person wasn't super up on English, but all other staff we talked with were extremely helpful.

After traveling through Switzerland for 10 days, we wanted to end at an upscale hotel, which this certainly was. This hotel is modern and there was even an ice machine close to the elevators. This hotel has a lot of perks that we did not encounter at any other place we stayed at during our trip. It was a pleasure to end our stay in Europe at the Crowne Plaza.

Kevin from Coronado, CA
July 15, 2013
2.0
Location to Geneva airport is excellent with a free shuttle. Hotel was under construction. Rooms were very well equipped. Small but efficient.
When this hotel was booked, we were not informed of the remodel construction in progress. Noise level was extreme until 6p.m.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bud from Amherst, NH
April 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was helpful and went what I would call beyond the call of duty.
No pretty much what I was expecting

This was an above average Airport Hotel. The food is expensive and mediocre. Not really walking distance to anything interesting. A decent option if you need to be at the Airport and not too far from the town center.

Family Traveling with Teens
Henry from Carrboro, NC
August 7, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Convenient to airport.
Halls are incredibly dirty, carpet worn. First two rooms we got smelled of smoke, but staff was happy to give us new rooms.
Vic from Cortlandt Manor,NY
September 1, 2009
8.0
Cleanliness

It was disappointing that the hotel did not provide a coffeemaker in the room. Fresh coffee when I get up is a small convenience that I expected from a Ramada hotel.

Business Traveler
Henry
July 23, 2008
Business Traveler
7.0
Location.
Tiny rooms, expensive food, absurdly overpriced internet.

Easy access to airport. Easy bus service to central Geneva. Rooms are clean, but tiny. Expect to pay premium prices for food and internet access (35CHF per day). When you come down to it, it's a motel with pretensions.

Business Traveler
Sharon
March 5, 2008
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is right on the bus route and bus passes are free.
The room was quite small and the internet charges were too costly for the quality of internet available.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert
February 17, 2007
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and pleasant environment.

Great hotel for traveler and the beds are of a superior quality, very clean and everything works. Desk and associated personal very helpful and curious.

Senior Travelers
Elaina
October 17, 2006
Senior Travelers
10.0
Free internet, coffee/tea maker in room and
top quality room.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Geneva
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Geneva
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.