Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center

Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center

Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2 Washington Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center in Detroit

# 16 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 281 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mike from Essexville, MI
May 10, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Derrick from Evergreen Park, IL
May 2, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
All the amenities
No
Business Traveler
Kaden from San Jose, CA
March 14, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was very helpful in friendly in my check in and out process. The room was great and well laid out.
The wifi in my room was spotty. I am not sure if it was the location (far corner - 7th floor), or just in general. Also, there was no 'Do Not Disturb' sign; so I tried to call down to the desk one morning and request no service, but the maid still came in
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
January 22, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
I was in town for the Auto Show... this hotel is across the street from the arena which made it super convenient. I was late getting into town because work held me up, and I called ahead-- the front desk was AMAZING and helpful as can be!
I needed a little extra time to complete a few things I had to send back to my office. I called down to the front desk and asked for a slightly later checkout. My paperwork said noon, she told me I would be charged a half day past noon!!! Unheard of...
Business Traveler
Don from Lakewood, CA
September 28, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Good location
Multiple issues with cleanliness. Had to switch room, still very dirty. Throw up on the curtains, stains on the office chair. Very bad internet connection.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
September 22, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was fantastic. Very efficient and friendly.
The hotel was very noisy. We heard people in the hall all night long as if they were in the room with us. I will say that is two parts... cheep doors and rude guests.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Joe, MI
August 10, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
Very poor sound insulation. I heard everything in the hall and the noisy lovers in the next room.
Business Traveler
Denise from Park Forest, IL
August 6, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
staff was professional, hotel was clean, restaurant conveniently located.
ice machine on every other floor.

n/a

Business Traveler
Kenyotta from Cleveland, OH
June 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Small rooms
Business Traveler
Lynette from Detroit, MI
May 15, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The room
the lady that checked me in was very rude and unprofessional
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 15 business traveler reviews)
See all 179 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.