Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center

Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center in Detroit

Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center

Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2 Washington Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center in Detroit

# 15 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nesbit, MS
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeff from Austin, TX
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Hotel was gorgeous and the staff was very helpful. Called for an early check in and it was no problem. Short walk to the "People Mover" and it dropped us off right at the ballpark.
Pool was kind of blah...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
July 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flint, MI
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was perfect
The water in the hotel was not working for 8hrs couldn't use shower or toilets. I felt like I should not have had to pay full price, due to the inconvenience.

I would not recommend for the price. The staff was not freely.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The view was nice. Staff was OK. Hotel was clean.
The fact that it was in Detroit.

I got mugged about a block away from the hotel at about 2 in the morning. They assaulted me and took my wallet. The staff's response was indifference. Like it happens there all the time. Which it probably does in their defense.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandusky, MI
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
View
We stayed two nights and I'm not sure they changed my pillow case, it had my makeup still one it, at least it was mine. :)

Very nice experience!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
July 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely professional and helpful. The room was like new and very clean.
Couple
Greg from Wallaceburg, Canada
July 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to Comerica Park
No

Great location. really should be a 4 star

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room
They had to close the pool so the kids were unable to swim wich was one of the reasons for choosing this hotel
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
June 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg