Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center

Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center

Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
7050 Stemmons Freeway
Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 746 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Donna from Tulsa, OK
May 30, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Charles from West Linn, OR
May 23, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
We had dinner food was fine the service was poor. Wife had a cup of coffee but never got another. Two singles near us got very good service but we were invisible for the most part. We won't eat there again.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston-Salem, NC
May 22, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Convenient to interstate/airport.Front desk staff pretty professional.NO amenities comparable to other 3.5 Star properties.
The property is too dated. Seems no major improvements have been made to hotel. Bathroom wasn't as clean as it should be. For a 3.5 Star property, doesn't add up. No snack vending. The hotel brand has really diminished. Downgrade to a 2 Star.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
May 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was good for what we wanted to do (going into downtown and Deep Ellum) and the staff I interacted with were pleasant. It also had parking and internet included in the price we paid upfront (they were not extra).
Refrigerators do not come as standard in the rooms - you need to ask for one, they may not have any available at the time (our first night), and it may take several hours (and asking for a second time) before you get one (evening of our second day).

Based upon the quality and range of amenities at other three-and-a-half star hotels I have stayed in before, I am not sure the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center is a true three-and-a-half star hotel. It has an outdated feel, and things I had come to expect as standard from other hotels (refrigerator and microwave in room), just weren't there. We didn't spent a great deal of time in the hotel (used it as a base from which to venture out), therefore, we weren't bothered too much by its shortcomings, and the location was one of the hotel's strongest points. ...read more

Couple
Larry from Houston, TX
May 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location
The room smelt like mold, was in poor condition. The ac system went out during the night, I woke up with the room very hot and smelly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Angelo, TX
May 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
It could be rated about 2.5 maybe 3 stars,not close to 3.5.
Mathris and blankets are not great ,make me neck pain all day after then,cheap ,not recommended to stay
Couple
Arthur from Longview, TX
May 5, 2015
Couple
4.0
The staff were very friendly even though we never got any extra towels the morning that we left.
We were looking for a nice quite weekend get away. Nobody mentioned to us that the hotel was hosting bus loads of Jr. High school students. Public spaces were loud and crowded.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Francisco from Midland, TX
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool area was nice.
The a/c did not cool as it should. Had it turned down to 68 degrees and it felt like it was set in the upper 70's. The ice machine was leaking water all over the floor in the hall way.

The front desk staff did was not rude but did not make us feel welcome. My family was not offered a bottle of water upon arrival as the family checking in after us was. Maybe they had a membership to this hotel?

Solo Traveler
Glenn from Fort Washington, MD
May 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owasso, OK
May 3, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location and ease of check in
Air conditioner did not cool the room and it was very noisy.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.