Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown

Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown in Dallas

Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown

Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1015 Elm Street
Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 231 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Chad from Moscow, ID
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel is in a great location, close to everything in Downtown Dallas.
The hotel was having issues with their pipes, and the bath water was not clean. It may be a temporary issue, but an inconvenience none the less
Business Traveler
Thomas from Chicago, IL
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Leaving
I would not recommend staying here. It is very worn. Not a good experience. I booked room a month in advance. When I went to check in they told me I had to wait until 3 PM. At which time my room was not available. Claimed a pipe burst - Not true. Not good
Business Traveler
John from Coopersburg, PA
December 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great room, helpful people, great price, excellent restaurant, location can't be beat -- a short walk from my business. I had an issue when I tried And those cute girls from the Danish national Roller Derby team in the restaurant were an added plus!
(1) I had more to say about what I liked, but your character limit is stupid.(2) No sauna, no hot tub.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midwest City, OK
November 25, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The staff was very pleasant - didn't give a hard time when we decided to leave hotel for another one.
The room had a bad odor. The bathroom was not cleaned. Pulled back the shower curtain and there was a thick residue in the bathtub.
Couple
William from Loudon, TN
November 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Parking, everytime I left the structure, it was a problem. The parking garage person had an attitude and told me that they are not part of the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Brittany from Atlanta, GA
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the location of the hotel, and my view. My bed was comfortable.
Group Traveler
Reuben from Los Angeles, CA
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
The valet parking.

I paid $24 for valet instead of $16 for self park thinking valet would be quicker and easier. Well it wasn't that way, because it turns out valet parking is offsite and valet parking takes for ever. One time we were getting ready to leave and they couldn't find my car. It took them 45 mins to locate and bring us our car. The first time I went inside to complain they didn't do anything about it. It wasn't until I started to make a scene that they did anything at all. The hotel is not bad however this made things worse than it really was. Good hotel, good location, just don't use their valet service. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Parking ramp is tight, but overall great location and hotel! Would only recommend this hotel to individuals and couples with no children, due to the club that is connected next door. Overall great experience!
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Lake, NY
September 3, 2014
9.0
within walking distance of the convention center and the restaurant.
no fan in the bathroom

we would definitely stay here again. Really liked the restaurant. Good food.

Business Traveler
Moses from Seattle, WA
August 28, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The convenience of being centrally located downtown
Yes, I found a roach in the bathroom on day 1. I made to another room and found a beetle in my shoe. And the staff was not very helpful, supportive or concerned.

This hotel you are paying for convenience ONLY, the rooms are old, not very clean, have bugs, and the staff is not very helpful or friendly.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg