Crowne Plaza Cromwell

Crowne Plaza Cromwell in Middletown

Crowne Plaza Cromwell

Crowne Plaza Cromwell Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
100 Berlin Road
Cromwell, CT 06416

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Cromwell in Middletown

# 1 of 5 hotels in Middletown
Based on 241 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Cromwell
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Cromwell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Cromwell

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Harwich, MA
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was very good and tried to accommodate our every need. When room service was late with our meals we were compted a dessert for my grandson.
I had called after booking to request a handicapped rm because my daughter was in a leg cast.She was using a wheelchair.I was told we would have a shower w/ roll in capacity.When we arrived we did have a handicapped rm but with a tub & given shower bench.

Pool was very clean but right in the middle of public area. It was not user friendly with people walking by to get around the hotel. Handicapped ramp to resturant was next to pool area. I was uncomfortable about using the pool with my grandson.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherborn, MA
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It was very convenient to get to. Right off the highway. The staff was very friendly.
A hair in the shower. The rugs need to be replace. I have been doing a show there for three years and the same broken bricks that were there in the beginning are even more broken today. The hotel needs a complete make over top to bottom.

What I paid for the room was to good to be true and I stayed a second night and got a lot more accomplished.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was pretty good convenient to the highway.
It is probably closer to 3 star. Its an older property that could use some renovation to be better rated. Must be an older resort that Crowne Plaza bought. Long way to rooms and they need an update.

If you really need a place in the area its ok..not great. Not what I expected from a Crowne Plaza property.

Business Traveler
Rosemary from Edgartown, MA
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Peggy from Grovetown, GA
September 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was a beautiful hotel, beautiful and clean rooms.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northwood, NH
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was directly off highway, making for an easy overnight stay on our ride home. Restaurant had better food at more reasonable than many others.
Bathroom was small and a bit dated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
September 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Perfectly fine place to spend the night. Comfortable bed. Clean room.
the bathroom was meh, but not dirty. The outside of the hotel could use some sprucing up. The landscaping looks unattended to.

It was a good value. The staff was helpful and kind.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Southfield, MI
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, CT
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ramat Hashron, Israel
August 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Cromwell
(1 - 10 of 112 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Cromwell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg