Hotels in Middletown

Crowne Plaza Cromwell

Crowne Plaza Cromwell

Crowne Plaza Cromwell Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
100 Berlin Road
Cromwell, CT 06416

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Cromwell in Middletown

# 1 of 5 hotels in Middletown
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Cromwell
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Cromwell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Cromwell

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Seattle, WA
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Close to Wesleyan and easy to access from the interstates. Staff was efficient and friendly. Room was dated but clean.
Smelled strangely in the elevators and the room. May have been an air freshener. Fairly strong and not particularly pleasant.
Business Traveler
Deborah from Revere, MA
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
everything was excellent. skylight pool and gym. good coffee in lobby. good free coffee in your room. clean working washer and dryer. clean spacious computer area, no passcode needed, easy just to pop in and use pc. staff wicked nice. polite .
nothing.accomadating, friendly, {patient. they even have the liquid coffee mate creamers for the coffee in the rooms for you am first cuppa coffee, will definetly repeat I ended up staying a week. and spent alot of money here with restauraunt and store

the restauraunt sheffields is next to lobby. conveniently. its well lit, nicely mannered staff, approachable fantastic personalities. kind and welcoming atmosphere. food was out this world. the sea scallops are to die for. the salad with cranberries in it and cheese was amazing and a rasberry vinegrette. the caesar salad was to die for. the mushroom swiss burger is only 10 bucks and you can make 2 meals out of it its bigger than my head. the cheddar bacon burger outstanding, i had 3 this week. they accomadated my diet where i dont eat the fried or bun and they replaced it with extra tomato slices and whole pickle for me. and fruit cup. very good about that. the fruit cup is fresh cut fruit purple grapes fresh strawberries. you can tell its freshly cut . cantalope green And orange. they make nice iced cappacinoes, i had several this week, they carry perrier in the green glass bottle . they also carry cottage cheese. i am a health nut to see i could get also healthy snack delivered to my room and iced cappacinos and perriers to the room and conveniently place on my card, it was very convenient and a pleasant surprise,. free warm otis spunkmyer sugar or oatmeal cookies every evening cutely put at front desk, i didnt indulge in them, even the mints at sheffields are the square ones that melt in mouth you used to get at irish restauraunts when i was a kid in southie and quincy areas. they have an actual huge plastic lined binder to flip through of take out and local restauraunts! as well as printed out the walking directions for me to a sushi spot up street! the binder was labeled neatly, thai, sushi, pizza, they are adorable and detail oriented. young hip employees. sharp , intelligent. the door man took all my bags up for me and was so talkative and handsome neatly dressed in the formal bell boy suit. i had this maintenence worker drive me to an animal hospital too after i found a severelt injured bird in a parking lot ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Falmouth, ME
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Grand Rapids, MI
March 26, 2014
Couple
4.0
The hotel was conveniently located - roght off the highway.
The room was loud - the heater sounded like a motorcycle and we could hear a lot of exterior noise. The exterior doors near our room were not locked (even though the sign said they were) - which lead to a feeling of insecurity.
Couple
Yohannan from Valley Cottage, NY
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Easily accessible, good rooms and furniture.
There should have been a free continental breakfast area for some coffee etc. Of course there is a restaurant inside the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quebec, Canada
March 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brewster, NY
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Quiet, has an onsite restaurant, friendly staff.
The onsite restaurant didn't open on time for breakfast three days in a row. Clean room fairly late in the day.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, MD
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Matthew from Narragansett, RI
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Comfortable room, pleasant staff.
Advertised a complimentary shuttle, did not have staff on to operate it. They didn't schedule anyone. Also, shower curtain in my room was torn in two different places.

Overall, it was an ok hotel...staff was friendly, pool was open late (10pm).If I had paid the rack rate, however, I would have felt it did not meet the value.

Couple
Gail from Brunswick, ME
February 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Spacious, neat rooms...with a great bed and actual PILLOWS!! It was a great deal and I would go back anytime.
only that I ordered a pot of coffee via room service at 1030 am; by 1120 it had not yet arrived and I had to leave. But, grabbed some excellent coffee to go from the restaurant.

GO!

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Cromwell
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Cromwell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg