Hotels in Costa Mesa

Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County

Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County

Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
3131 S. Bristol St.
Costa Mesa, CA 92626

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County in Costa Mesa

# 7 of 20 hotels in Costa Mesa
Based on 215 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The customer service Felicia gave me!!
No

I love the location it's near a nice mall

Business Traveler
Toni from Gilroy, CA
February 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel is located in a area where gher are many shops and restaurants nearby
Bathroom did not have a fan making it very hot and humid after taking a shower
Business Traveler
Mohammad from Calgary, Canada
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy access right at highway exit
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
September 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great room. Everything felt like newly decorated. Great location. Nice pool area.
The description in Priceline said "free Starbucks coffee in the lobby", but no such thing in reality.

Excellent hotel. Deserves more stars. Would definitely recommend. The room was decorated very tastefully. One night we took the last parking spot available, so I guess that might have been a problem.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandon from Highlands Ranch, CO
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The beds were great and the rooms are very large.
Very dirty spa, shower didn't drain, and the movie rental menu was down. They updated about 90% of the hotel, but that extra 10% of old hotel shows, ie:elevators Parking is not free....

Nice hotel, good location. Really no complaints other than a few maintenance issues, but really not a big deal. You can tell they have given it a great effort to make this old building feel new and modern, but some of the missed details make this place show its age. Otherwise, the staff is friendly and the rooms are good enough for all occasions outside of splurging on the Montage. They do charge for parking, but our friends parked there without paying and had no problems. ...read more

Rochelle from Phoenix, AZ
September 1, 2013
8.0
bar staff and shuttle driver
I have stayed there many times. I have had occassions that I have been woken up before 6am by barking dogs in the hall way. I do not appreciate this when I work long hours. Also when I book through the internet I cannot get my points or a breakfast coupon
Couple
Debby from Sugar Land, TX
August 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean and quiet.
They charge for printing.
Business Traveler
Sarah from Dayton, OH
August 1, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff and nice room/shower. The shampoo/Cond samples were awesome (normally I don't really care about that.)
Once I came back to the hotel to rest and the maid staff was super loud in the hallway.

Great hotel and location right off of the 405. Excellent mall and restaurants nearby. Easy drive to Newport Beach.

Couple
Vanessa from Spring Valley, CA
July 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was so cordial and professional, the property itself was beautiful as was my room.
The parking was a little bit tight in the evening, but otherwise all was great!
Couple
David from Antioch, CA
July 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Wonderful stay. We will definately stay at Crown Plaza again.
no

excellent

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
(1 - 10 of 136 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg