Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
160 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 445 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Grant from Knoxville, TN
August 19, 2014
6.0
Location
No help with luggage upon arrival. NO room service! I have never stayed at a 4 star hotel that didn't have room service. This is a typical Hampton Inn, not a 4 star hotel.

We got a good "deal" on a 4 star hotel, but in reality we over paid for a 3 star hotel. It is a good hotel. I usually stay in Hampton Inn when I travel for business, but I wanted to step it up a bit for vacation. Big disappointment for 4 star.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Byron Center, MI
August 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
You can't beat this location on the Magnificent Mile.
The front desk staff was repeatedly dishonest about a request I made that they were "working on." It became obvious they were not working on the request.
Solo Traveler
Mack from Plymouth, MN
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsville, Canada
August 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, Location, Location
Renovations

The only thing that I found odd was that we booked and arrived at this hotel as the Avenue Crowne Plaza. Stayed for for 3 days to find out that on the last day, they put up a new signs... as the Hampton Inn had just purchased the hotel! Not once did anyone tell us that they were changing ownership!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location and size of room
Lobby under construction, no restaurant, no room service definitely should not be rated as 4 star
Family Traveling with Teens
Rich from Fenton, MO
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location was great
Was not informed that hotel was under some sort of remodel. was locked out of my room for an hour waiting for some one to program the new locks that they installed on the door while I was out shopping. rooms where very small.

Could not get them to bring up extra towel. short on coffee and cups. staff did not seem to care.

Business Traveler
Larry from Fraser, MI
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Good location, hotel room was clean and in good condition. The staff was very friendly.
There was no mention that the hotel was under heavy renovation. The sky lounge and workout area were not available for use. (A heads up would have been nice) I also have two pending random charges on my credit card that I did not approve from the hotel.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, IN
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The rooms where newly remodeled and clean.
They changed lock while we were in the room but didn't give us new keys. Then after I left & asked for a key (that didn't even work) my mother went to get one before leaving & they weren't going to give her one! More than 1/2 the staff was rude!

The elevators were really really slow & the some of the staff was rude. We were told the pool was open for an 1hr15min before closing by the front desk....then in 15min we were told it was closing & the staff member acted as if we were crazy for thinking it was open longer! Room was nice but the pullout was super uncomfortable!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn Heights, MI
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
I enjoyed the fact that they allowed late check out due to the fact that their current remodeling was an inconvenience.
I didn't like the fact that we had to wait over an hour for our room to be ready and the attitude of the staff at the front desk during check in.

Hotel was average but they are currently making remodeling changes so hopefully that helps. The location was amazing and close to Michigan Avenue which is a plus. They were very accommodating when issues came about such as our room key didn't work after we waited 30min for the elevator.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg