Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
160 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 527 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
January 20, 2015
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Apple Valley, CA
January 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent location. Staff assistance was outstanding.
Couple
Jazzmin from Chicago, IL
January 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
When I first arrived at the hotel the staff was very friendly and held my bag because I arrived a little early. The room was very clean. The highlight of my trip was the bed, it was very comfy. Great location the perfect area to experience the magnificent
I left my laptop charger. I spoke with someone with house keeping and they put the charger up for me. When I arrived at the hotel the next day after check out the woman working the counter was a little rude. The Hampton in lives up to what promises overal
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, IA
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location was great! Beds were very comfortable.
Not enough elevators for the number of people needing them. I had to use the stairs several times from the 16th floor because the wait was so long for the elevators.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tecumseh, Canada
January 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
Excellent location. Hot breakfast was included in the price.
Slow, small elevators.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeway, TX
January 1, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Seemed to be very understaffed. Room wasn't ready, check-in time to double the time, elevators were very slow.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Traverse City, MI
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean, breakfast was hot and plentiful
There were times when the wait for the elevator seemed excessive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ching-Fen from Naperville, IL
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The spacious room design, helpful staff and delicious breakfast.
The water pressure in the shower was low.

The quality of the hotel far exceeded the price we paid.

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Arlington, MA
December 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Proximity to the CHucago Museum of Art and Navy Peir, plus Lou Malnati's.
Couple
Kevin from Windsor, Canada
December 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Overall a very good experience. Very friendly staff, great location and a great selection for breakfast. Room was clean and updated.
I had time to grow a beard waiting for our elevator during breakfast hours. Give yourself ample time when using the elevators if you have somewhere to be.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg