Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
160 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 500 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cheryl from Brook Park, OH
December 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Spacious room, very comfortable bed, great brekfast selection, public computers
Nothing.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ada, MI
December 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The location, service and complimentary breakfast were great.
On the morning of December 7, 2014 there were issues with the elevators. It took nearly a half hour to get to our room from the 1st floor and nearly a half hour to get from our 36th floor room to the lobby level. Something was not right.

The hotel is in an excellent location for shopping and other events in downtown Chicago

Michael from New London, WI
November 25, 2014
8.0
The view was great and location to most of what we want was good
Not helpful at all when it came to deals on things to do (last stay had loads of comps for us) unable to guide us in the right direction, waited 40 minutes for my car to finally be located,had to unload all of our own luggage, waited 30 mins for elevator

Could use some customer service training and fine tuning, also having it connected with another hotel chain guarding the breakfast buffet was a little overwhelming for 6am.

Couple
Patricia from Rockford, IL
November 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
Not the View!! They said we would have a water view. Not at all The breakfast was ok lots of choices.
The front desk could not get the key to work it took about 5 minutes and when your ready for your room waiting another 5 minutes was to long
Group Traveler
Deborah from Davison, MI
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was perfect.
Only 3 elevators that seemed to work sporatically. It took up to 30 mins to get an elevator during the morning hours.

The bathrooms needed some maintenance. Beds were very comfortable. The room was very spacious.

Couple
Sandra from Ashland, OH
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
GREAT location, breakfast was awesome and plentiful, rooms were clean.
elevators were slow at peak times but that was to be expected!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room, location, breakfast
Long waits for the elevators
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
November 5, 2014
8.0
Perfect location downtown, north of the river.
Spider in the bathroom, but it was probably there due to the weather and the floor heater.
Solo Traveler
Martin from Quebec, Canada
November 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
the staff was just awesome and super friendly / kind.
Nothing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
October 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
good décor, nice breakfast and happy with the gym
bed slanted to the right, hit my face on the nightstand in the middle of the night, bit my lip
Reviews of Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg