Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
160 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 595 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wende from Eaton Rapids, MI
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel was clean, great location, and we would come back and stay again.
Elevators were slow, especially during busy times

Breakfast was outstanding, the selection was incredible, food was hot, staff were very attentive, very clean and neat, tables were cleaned immediately , and service was great.

Group Traveler
Chelsey from Murfreesboro, TN
June 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Twinsburg, OH
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, room and staff
Lobby
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Georgetown, IN
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
STAFF! We stayed 4 nights with 3 kids in tow & everyone was always very polite and smiling.1 staff member, I wish I could remember her name, even came around the counter and got on my two year old daughters level & asked her about what she saw that day!
If I had to choose 1 thing....the only thing is I would make the pool bigger, which they have done what they can with the space they have, after all it is on the roof! But still very nice and clean!

We will definitely stay again in the future! Very nice & clean rooms, WONDERFUL customer service including the breakfast staff, fantastic free breakfast (not many hotels offer this in Chicago that I could find!). Close to many restraurants and shopping! Family friendly! Very pleased with everything!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Dayton, OH
June 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff very helpful in all regards, clean and safe for children, exercise room clean with new equipment, room cleaned everyday above and beyond what was expected. my things were left organized on the counter.
Couple
Ross from Great Bend, KS
May 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
location décor and cleanliness
Solo Traveler
Leonard from Huntington Woods, MI
May 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The value for your dollar was excellent - great location, spacious room, clean, free wifi, free breakfast, and polite and courteous staff. I would definitely stay at The Hamptons again in the future.
Nothing - excellent bargain!

The hotel is located at the north section of the Magnificent Mile just steps from Michigan Avenue. Room was clean, well lighted, and came with many amenities such as a safe, refrigerator, free wifi, comfortable bed, and an excellent staff. Highly recommend.

Couple
Phillip from Fieldon, IL
May 26, 2015
Couple
4.0
Right by Gino's East Pizza.
Room was SMALL. Was on 26th floor and waited 10 min for elevator to eat breakfast below and finally packed my bags and left, wanting to only wait for elevator one time.....TOOK FOREVER. I ended up not getting breakfast at hotel because didn't have time.

I've never stayed a place where the elevator experience made this a 'NEVER AGAIN' rating for this hotel. People were literally taking the steps down 26 floor and walking back up the steps after breakfast because the elevator wait was so long. When the elevator finally arrived for me to load up my luggage, we had to cram into the elevator with our luggage because it was packed already. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Diane from Caledonia, MN
May 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Excellent breakfast. Great location. Staff was very helpful.
Group Traveler
Carol from Depere, WI
May 12, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The check in person was excellent and helped schedule our Architectual Cruise and answered all our questions and was very helpful with directions.
The close hallways.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.