Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
160 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 600 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Becky from Schoolcraft, MI
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff went above and beyond to make our stay excellent.
Our room was by the elevator to the lower level and it was loud.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ann from Portage, MI
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was great and the view was nice.
Our particular room backed up to the elevators, so we heard them running during the night. Also, the wait for crowded elevators in a forty story building was no fun.
Couple
Nancy from Charlotte, MI
August 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was very helpful, particularly giving directions to various Chicago attractions.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ruthven, Canada
August 16, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Loved the location. Room was good side with beautiful view.
Staff member was not friendly in the breakfast area. She was slamming the waffle machine and when a cup was not thrown out right away she came over and very rudely said trash and threw it away. She was also openly complaining about guests. Name was Paula.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sudbury, Canada
August 11, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location, pool, breakfast
Wait for the elevators
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wende from Eaton Rapids, MI
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel was clean, great location, and we would come back and stay again.
Elevators were slow, especially during busy times

Breakfast was outstanding, the selection was incredible, food was hot, staff were very attentive, very clean and neat, tables were cleaned immediately , and service was great.

Group Traveler
Chelsey from Murfreesboro, TN
June 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Linda from Rock Island, IL
June 24, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Twinsburg, OH
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, room and staff
Lobby
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Georgetown, IN
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
STAFF! We stayed 4 nights with 3 kids in tow & everyone was always very polite and smiling.1 staff member, I wish I could remember her name, even came around the counter and got on my two year old daughters level & asked her about what she saw that day!
If I had to choose 1 thing....the only thing is I would make the pool bigger, which they have done what they can with the space they have, after all it is on the roof! But still very nice and clean!

We will definitely stay again in the future! Very nice & clean rooms, WONDERFUL customer service including the breakfast staff, fantastic free breakfast (not many hotels offer this in Chicago that I could find!). Close to many restraurants and shopping! Family friendly! Very pleased with everything!

Reviews of Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.