Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
160 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 445 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Vancouver, Canada
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location was good and free wifi plus breakfast was included
bathroom fixtures were broken and chipped

it is split into 2 Hilton properties now

Group Traveler
Scott from Edina, MN
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and rooftop pool
Elevators were small so during checkout time, there were long waits. Security staff saw that there were people waiting for extended period so resolved issue by allowing us to use the service elevator
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monclova, OH
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Big room, great location!
Small elevators, small reception area

Nice clean and brand new. It was great!

Grant from Knoxville, TN
August 19, 2014
6.0
Location
No help with luggage upon arrival. NO room service! I have never stayed at a 4 star hotel that didn't have room service. This is a typical Hampton Inn, not a 4 star hotel.

We got a good "deal" on a 4 star hotel, but in reality we over paid for a 3 star hotel. It is a good hotel. I usually stay in Hampton Inn when I travel for business, but I wanted to step it up a bit for vacation. Big disappointment for 4 star.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Byron Center, MI
August 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
You can't beat this location on the Magnificent Mile.
The front desk staff was repeatedly dishonest about a request I made that they were "working on." It became obvious they were not working on the request.
Solo Traveler
Mack from Plymouth, MN
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsville, Canada
August 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, Location, Location
Renovations

The only thing that I found odd was that we booked and arrived at this hotel as the Avenue Crowne Plaza. Stayed for for 3 days to find out that on the last day, they put up a new signs... as the Hampton Inn had just purchased the hotel! Not once did anyone tell us that they were changing ownership!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location and size of room
Lobby under construction, no restaurant, no room service definitely should not be rated as 4 star
Family Traveling with Teens
Rich from Fenton, MO
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location was great
Was not informed that hotel was under some sort of remodel. was locked out of my room for an hour waiting for some one to program the new locks that they installed on the door while I was out shopping. rooms where very small.

Could not get them to bring up extra towel. short on coffee and cups. staff did not seem to care.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg