Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile

Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile

Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
160 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 416 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Nashua, NH
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
SUPER friendly staff! Hotel accommodated early check-in / late check-out even during the holiday weekend.
Hotel under renovation: had to go up ten floors for ice machine and walk across unfinished floors. There were also no bathrooms at pool area due to renovations. Checkout time is 11am; 12 at most other hotels nowadays (note: did accommodate noon checkout)
Solo Traveler
Donna from St. Paul, MN
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location!
There was no real "lobby", had more of a motel feel than a 4 star hotel. Only a single elevator was working the entire time and made for long wait times to get up and down from the hotel room.

Great doorman, extremely helpful. Staff was polite but remote.

Verified Hotel Guest from Manning, IA
June 27, 2014
6.0
Location. ..
They were having problems with the elevators..had to wait awhile to get an elevator. One of the elevators got stuck for 30 minutes.and they were working on another. Didn't feel comfortable using them.
Couple
William from St Louis, MO
June 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Where to start first of all they were doing construction very loud at times, one of the elevators was not working for the entire time we were there, had to pay for internet access that you get for free in almost every lower star rating hotel,

And having to pay for parking when you are already paying for a room at not a cheep rate, I would only give crowne plaza like a 2 star rating hotel is run down and not worth what the charge I don't ever see myself staying at a crowne plaza again it was my first time and my last.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location is very good. Rooms were nice, some issues with the bathroom door, not closing tight, very noisy a/c unit. Weekend girl on the front desk was congenial.
Absolutely would not let anyone check in before 3 P.M. Very rude front desk girl would not talk about it. As a result, at about 2:45 the line of people to check in was about 50 people long out the front door with two people working the front desk.Chaos.

After the line at the front desk to check in, only one elevator worked. Four did not. then there was a longer line to get an elevator. The lines and the waits for the elevator exceeded twenty minutes. We actually planned our dinner reservations on the elevator wait not the time to walk to the restaurant. Don't leave anything in your car when they valet park it. Believe me. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowayton, CT
June 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling, IL
June 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was clean, the hotel is in a great location, and the Bar/Rest attached, "Elephant Castle", had a great bartender.
Our room wasn't ready at check-in. There is no "wow-factor" for a 4-star hotel right off of the Mag Mile in downtown Chicago. There is also no validation for parking if you are a guest at the hotel; $60 for the garage! Look on, because there are cheaper.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location, view
elevators under repair, spiders by rooftop pool

renovations in progress.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferndale, MI
June 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed was extremely comfortable!! I slept so well! The room was quiet and no noise from the hall or other guests disturbed us.
The elevator situation is ridiculous. There was a constant line of people waiting for the elevator as only 3 of 5 went up past the 13th floor. We took one to the 13th and walked the rest of the way every time, because the wait was silly.

It was a little confusing because the plaque and awning saying "Magnificent Mile Crowne Plaza" but all other signage says "Avenue Hotel," so we were unsure if we were at the right place. Parking overnight in the hotel lot was $60. That's a lot. It could be the same in every hotel in the area, I'm not sure. The room was very nice and the bed was luxurious. The staff was very accommodating and friendly!! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
June 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
we had a high floor and the view in the corner king suite was spectacular!!! the maid service was awesome. they came early and clean up fast.
the internet was kind of iffy, it goes in and out.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 196 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg