Charlotte Plaza Uptown Hotel

Charlotte Plaza Uptown Hotel in Charlotte

Charlotte Plaza Uptown Hotel

Charlotte Plaza Uptown Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
201 South Mcdowell Street
Charlotte, NC 28204
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Charlotte Plaza Uptown Hotel in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 245 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Charlotte Plaza Uptown Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Charlotte Plaza Uptown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Charlotte Plaza Uptown Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Justin from Mocksville, NC
July 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Would have been nice to know that the hotel was under construction and that the pool was closed.
Aisha from Fort Mill, SC
July 6, 2014
10.0
The staff was friendly and courteous. The interior was beautiful and I truly enjoyed my stay.
Couple
Mary Beth from Pulaski, VA
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very Clean. Room had a microwave and fridge. Coffee and a "Bag" breakfast was available in the lobby every day. (fruit, muffin, juice and trail mix)
Check-in was awful. Only one clerk, very slow.

They had a shuttle service that was wonderful. Driver was helpful and friendly. Took us to a ballgame and picked us up afterwards so we didn't need to deal with parking.

Couple
Peter from Charlotte, NC
June 29, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
June 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The room was well-kept and well-designed. There was an old coffee filter in the maker, when I arrived.
The amenities listed were not all available. The hotel was under construction, so the lobby, pool and continental breakfast were non-existent.

The on-going construction is the effort of absentee owners. The staff tried extra-hard, but it was easy to see that they are disgruntled. I did not get the level of hotel that I paid for!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, NC
June 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were very helpful and friendly and it was clean.
The place was under construction and the pool was not opened, in ehich we wanted to go for a swim. Plus we were not aware of a $15 per day parking charge when we booked the hotel until we got there.
Couple
Joshua from Dalzell, SC
June 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Was under construction and non of the amenities where available. The dust was not well contained and my asthma was acting up the whole time.
Solo Traveler
Jp from Charlotte, NC
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was of excellent quality and style for the price I paid.
The hotel was under construction while I was there, so the lobby area was a bit shoddy.

The hotel staff was excellent. I had a few requests for their assitance, and each time the staff member was cheery and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kannapolis, NC
June 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was quiet
The renovations where more then what I expected and I did not know the hotel was under renovations until after I had made my purchase on the website.
Business Traveler
Glenda from Sylvester, GA
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
There was nothing to like about this hotel.
Yes! The satff was very rude the hotel was under renovation so there was no lounge, no pool and there was only 3 floor open out of the 10 the had. The hallways were extremely hot the elevator was dirty with cardboard boxes taped to the walls and floor.

My mother and I were looking for somewhere to stay because my sister was having life or death surgery . This was a waste of money ! The staff was so rude and for there continental breakfast was ridiculous, they gave us a bag with a squashed muffin , a bottle of juice and a orange ! That was the icing on the cake for us ! Beware !

Reviews of Charlotte Plaza Uptown Hotel
(1 - 10 of 130 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Charlotte Plaza Uptown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg