Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown

Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown

Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
201 South Mcdowell Street
Charlotte, NC 28204
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 271 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Okethia from Lawrenceville, GA
February 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
I liked the room itself. The room looked exactly like the picture.
The hotel charge you an additional $ 15.00 dollars for you to park your own selves. And the food from the hotels restaurant was horrible. It looked like dog food. It was my first anniversary with my husband on Valentine's Day.

The customer service wasn't the best. Because my husband and I arrived the day before our anniversary which is on Valentine's Day and the guy wasn't friendly at all. His tone was very dry. And the other thing was that we thought that this hotel was a fullservice and it wasn't. They don't help with bags or help with parking your vehicle. But they will charge you a extra $15.00 dollars to park yourself. We didn't even understand how to get to the front door of the hotel. The overall experience wasn't pleasant for my first anniversary. I will not visit this hotel again ever. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Savannah, GA
February 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was very close to everything. The staff went above and beyond to make the stay very pleasant.
I liked everything about this hotel.

Great hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Frank from Summerville, SC
February 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
My family and I love downtown Charlotte and the hotel and staff was wonderful.
The only thing we didn't like was that you had to pay for parking at the hotel even when you were a customer staying there. Never had to do that before in other cities we've stayed in.
Solo Traveler
Hien from Greensboro, NC
February 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Steven from Silver Spring, MD
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Messed up reservation. Was supposed to be for two double beds and had me down for one king... sold out as it was New Years Eve so rollaway had to be brought up (after being reminded 3 times)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lamar, MS
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great food at the onsite restaurant. Breakfast was good, too. Staff was nice, with one exception.
There was one staff member that I felt was short and quite honestly, rude. After booking a balcony room, she told me twice that I would not be getting a balcony room. After twice explaining that my itinerary included a balcony, management fixed the issue.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edy from Westerville, OH
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Breakfast is great
Please fix the air conditioner in the room.It is loud for one thing and then the cover rattles and I have to put a chair against it to stop the rattle.Parking should be free too
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Virginia Beach, VA
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location--breakfast was excellent---free Internet
N/A

N/A

Couple
Heather from Etowah, NC
November 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was modern and very clean. The breakfast exceeded expectation.
Customer Service of the Front Desk was less than helpful. No explained how to exit the parking lot without getting charged. It was tricky for someone not used to their parking system.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joe from Charlottesville, VA
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very Modern feel. Neat and Clean. Restaurant and bar were nice.
Not all the channels on the television worked.

Would stay here again! Close to downtown shops, restaurants and bars.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.