Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton

Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton in Newton

Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton

Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
320 Washington Street
Newton, MA 02458

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton in Newton

# 2 of 2 hotels in Newton
Based on 610 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bruce from Boca Raton, FL
October 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was professional.
I stayed 2 nights. The first night my room was near street level and it was noisy. The staff moved me the 2nd night and it was quieter.

It is not in Boston, it is about 10-15 minutes west of town. So plan accordingly

Business Traveler
Aleksandr from Brooklyn, NY
October 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

George from Nantucket, MA
October 16, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from West Hartford, CT
October 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
staff was professional and gave advice on the room to pick. Higher the less traffic noise
paid parking $28 overnight, garage was not connected

Over inerstate 90 so there is some noise

Solo Traveler
Daniela from Houston, TX
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Clean, friendly staff BUT....
It's far from Boston. Not close to the T line. Bus line from hotel to Boston U, with no traffic, is at least 45 minutes. Very VERY noisy, it's actually above the freeway, you can hear ALL traffic noise all night long.
Couple
Jessiaha from Northampton, MA
October 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room was nice, bed was comfy.
It was loud. Alarmingly so at rush hours. I am familiar with city noise, and was 11 floors up - and still it drove me crazy. The incessant sound.

The parking was a mess and it seemed innapropriate to charge $28 to have my car in an unlocked, un guarded, construction zone. They should have comped parking until construction was over.

Solo Traveler
Ian from San Jose, CA
October 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Nice clean room. Helpful staff (booked taxi and then double check on status etc)
Location above a busy road and (worse from a noise perspective) the train track lowered the grade. It was extremely noisy during the day due to construction in the parking lot.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayne, NJ
October 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Proximity to Boston
TV remote wasn't working. Someone walked in to the room with a key without knocking (not sure who it was as was in the bathroom with the door closed; noisy because right over the Mass Turnpike; difficult to get to

Way too noisy due to the traffic underneath the hotel

Couple
Miguel from Staten Island, NY
October 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice room, nice staff, and a decent proximity to Boston.
Parking is pricey. 30 dollars for one night.

Overall, I'm happy with this hotel. Our room was nice and the staff were very friendly. We were able Uber our way to the North End for about--- dollars.

Couple
William from Sarasota, FL
October 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good location and affordable for the area. Attached restaurant/bar Social was great. Restaurants, bars and Dunkin Donuts across the street. Easy access to Mass. Turnpike
The hotel literally stretches across the highway. We were on the 11th floor so noise was minimal. Not sure how it would be on lower floors.

Though not in close proximity to the city, it was near Cambridge, downtown and many universities. A great choice if you intend to explore the area.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg