Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton

Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton in Newton

Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton

Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
320 Washington Street
Newton, MA 02458

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton in Newton

# 2 of 2 hotels in Newton
Based on 564 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield Hills, MI
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Orleans, MA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice hotel clean neat and decent location bus line to boston
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very clean and the room was pretty nice. House keeping was good
It's a little far away from downtown boston but the commute takes only about 15 minutes if you happen to catch an express bus.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarks Summit, PA
August 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was nice.
The location wasn't as I had expected; I had wanted something closer to the city (my own fault!). Also we had a set of false eye lashes floating around our bath tub.
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockbridge, GA
August 21, 2014
8.0
The entire place felt like it was built yesterday. I couldn't find a single thing wrong in my room that would show the hotel's age. It was truly great.
I wasn't a big fan of the hotel's location. I would have liked to have been closer to downtown but, for the price, this hotel worked well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint-Raymond, Canada
August 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Personnel très gentil et serviable
Non

Beau séjour, et station d'autobus près de l'hôtel, transport efficace.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Townsville, Australia
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The rooms were nice. The staff were friendly.
Wifi wasn't working for most of our stay. Location.

So the hotel is really out in the suburbs with not a lot going on in the immediate surroundings. A taxi to Fenway park was a pretty expensive $30. Didn't seem to be a great deal of restaurants in the area (ate at Wholefoods). Unless you have specific reasons to be in Newton (or you want to go to the baseball) there are probably better places to stay. Not really the hotel's fault, just a heads up. ...read more

Group Traveler
John from Chaska, MN
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very well maintained property.
A bit difficult to access the hotel, depending on the direction you were coming in from.
Calvin from Flushing, NY
August 19, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, NY
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I ordered a coke at the bar, and when I received it, it was slightly watered down. Without me asking him to, the bartender came over, saw the problem, and gave me a brand new one.
The pool was very small. Also it was right on top of the highway, (built on the overpass), confusing my GPS.

Parking was $28 per day, but with valet it was $24. Rooms are clean and neat but a bit dated. Could use a bit of an upgrade. Public spaces were nice and new though.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg