Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton

Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton in Newton

Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton

Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
320 Washington Street
Newton, MA 02458

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton in Newton

# 2 of 2 hotels in Newton
Based on 583 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fulshear, TX
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
clean, modern, helpful staff
location not where we wanted to be
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
September 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was very clean.
The website read as though it was located on the "T", or subway line, allowing easy access in and out of Boston. It was very much NOT. Instead it was locate off the bus line that took you to the subway. The bus took 45 minutes to get to the station.

I appreciate them checking us in early. The view was of the highway and parking garage. Nothing special.

Couple
Barbara from Poland, OH
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Everyone went out of their way to ask if there was anything they could do for us. Wonderful stay!
Now towel racks. Nowhere to put your wet towels.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Proximiy to Boston. Free internet
The sheets itched, I was itching within 5 minutes of getting in the bed. There was no bath soap or hand washing soap provided. Close to the metro, so some noise but nothing terrible. Parking is not free.

Expected more for---, especially for a hotel not in the heart of the city.

Group Traveler
Alan from Mauchline, United Kingdom
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
This is a welcoming hotel ideally situated for visiting the Newton/Brighton area of Boston. Rooms are very comfortable and cleaned daily to a high standard.
Restaurant/bar located to the left of elevators is not owned by the hotel and therefore drinks/food may not be taken to the rooms.

Friendly staff ensured a most enjoyable stay. Parking, however, was expensive.

Couple
Ray from Tucson, AZ
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fabulous staff! Beautifully appointed hotel, very comfortable beds! All positives,but hotel is located a bit far from downtown. However, there is a bus stop just one block away from the hotel which was very nice.
Hotel is a bit far from downtown but there is convenient access to public transportation only a block away from the hotel.

What a fine hotel! My wife and I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. Hanok served as a bellman and concierge and was worth his weight in gold for helpful tips and directions!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The rooms themselves were pretty clean and nice.
Staff was not knowledgeable about the area Staff was not knowledgeable about transportation options Cabs & car services could not find the entrance to the hotel We were locked out of our room on the 2nd night of a 6 night stay

One night we were up until 4 o'clock in the morning due to a very rowdy sporting group in the hotel. Our cabs and Uber were constantly unable to find the entrance to the hotel. The public areas of the hotel were not quite clean. The informational binder in the room had very little information regarding the surrounding area. On the 2nd night of a 6 night stay we were locked out of our room. The night we were locked out of our room my daughter's very nice Herschel backpack went missing. I called the front desk and they just told me that it wasn't in the lost and found. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisdale, PA
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

nice hotel for the price but spend the extra money & stay in the city if thats where you need to be, the traffic is terrible & the cabs are expensive so no money saved in the end.

Couple
Alan from Garnet Valley, PA
September 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good location. Very little road noise considering it's location above the interstate. Nice bar and restaurant. Excellent food.
The common areas were pretty tired. Ridiculous price for parking considering how far it is located outside the city.

Rooms small but nicely appointed. Same goes for baths. Hallway's and common areas need some sprucing up.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg