Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton

Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton in Newton

Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton

Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
320 Washington Street
Newton, MA 02458

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton in Newton

# 2 of 2 hotels in Newton
Based on 530 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Glenn from Rochester, NY
July 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Brandon from Raleigh, NC
July 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great stay as usual. Staff was not as pleasant this time
Front desk not as pleasant
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gina from Trumbull, CT
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I did like that it was right outside of boston and that the traffic was not so bad - there are also great restaurants in Newton as well
the hotel was fine - the breakfast buffet on sunday was a little pricey and we only had a bowl of cereal and coffee

we did enjoy our stay - kind of interesting being right over I 95

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mundelein, IL
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
I loved the proximity to boston. Less than 15 min drive away
the keys would get deactivated every time (perhaps due to proximity to my phone)

Lovely. Nothing over the top but definitely had a nice feel. we enjoyed our stay.

Couple
Scott from Winchendon, MA
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Easy on to mass pike east.
Parking expensive 29.00 and not close to a T stop so if you going into Boston and drive you could be spending up to 100 dollars for parking for a night.

Higher you get the quieter it is because it sits over Mass Pike.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrington, RI
July 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was horrible. The traffic noise from the highway directly below us made a good night's sleep impossible. It was also a $30 cab ride from Fenway, which we were lead to believe was easy to get to. Extremely disappointed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Convenient location immediately off the Mass Tpke, Whole Foods & Trader Joes in the neighborhood, comfy furnishings. Wonderful staff!!
Being right over the turnpike may be disturbing to some, but not an issue when on the upper floors. Need to pay close attention when getting on & off the turnpike - it can be confusing - need to be in correct traffic lanes.

Parking fee should be calculated into cost of room, but reasonable given location close in to city.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, CT
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was very clean and the staff were polite and helpful. Check-in was smooth and the wi-fi was fast and easy to access. I have stayed in this hotel a few other times and always enjoy coming back.
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
July 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was clean and had a friendly staff.
The hotel wasn't easy to reach. There is a bus to Boston across the street but no express bus weekdays & holidays it takes over a half hour to get to the Fenway area, longer & multiple transfers to the T to the city. Drop off is at a farther location.

The price of parking was a bit high. Not a wide choice of restaurants within walking distance. It would be nice to have the van available to pick up from the bus at night or for short runs.

Couple
Erin from Canon City, CO
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was in a good location for what we wanted to do and staff was very helpful and friendly.
No free breakfast
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg