Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton

Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton in Newton

Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton

Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
320 Washington Street
Newton, MA 02458

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton in Newton

# 2 of 2 hotels in Newton
Based on 518 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Erin from Canon City, CO
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was in a good location for what we wanted to do and staff was very helpful and friendly.
No free breakfast
Couple
Judd from Cedar Falls, IA
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Paul the concierge was very helpful.
Location

It was loud due to the construction.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brewster, MA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Easiness of check in and check out
Being over the Mass Pike, the rooms could have loud outside noise
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katonah, NY
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location to get in and out of Boston was good, especially if you know the area.
Being situated over the Mass Pike (I-90), the noise of traffic under the hotel at times was horrible. Especially during rush hour.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
the hotel itself on its own merits was everything we expected and met our needs
I was under the impression that this hotel was in the fenway area and quickly realized it was not.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Acushnet, MA
June 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel room was very nice as were the people working there. It was just very expensive for what it was and the additional price for parking was ridiculous.
The price for parking was outrageous considering the cost already spent for one over night stay. I would have also liked a later check out.

Overall decent experience but the location was far away from everything with very little public transportation nearby and the price was a bit high. I will not be staying here agin.

Business Traveler
Tomas from Fairfax, VA
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Restaurant/bar inside hotel and the proximity in walking distance to other places for needed conveniences.
Did not like the daily fee for parking.
Couple
Ron from Broad Brook, CT
June 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location is absolutely amazing.
Parking fee

The staff was very friendly and helpful..The room was nice and our room was directly across from the ice machine.

Couple
Garrett from Lexington, SC
June 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great rooms that were clean and comfortable.
Highway noise coming from directly below the hotel.

Friendly people that have a great hotel that's in a fantastic spot if you're in a car.

Business Traveler
Latonia from Campbell, CA
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg