Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
48 Wangfujing Avenue
Beijing 100006

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing in Beijing

# 3 of 1035 hotels in Beijing
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
July 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The breakfast has a lot of varieties. Staff are friendly.
no.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 15, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
I liked the location and room.
I did not like much the pool and hot tube. The hot tube was not very hot and the pool was very shallow and you could not swim without a swimming cap.
Couple
Angelo from Los Angeles, CA
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
great location, well appointed lovely room, nice lobby lounge bar area, good staff
There was nothing I did not like however when locating the hotel from the train station, a direction guide would be a good idea. eg "leave the train station by exit 8 turn etc etc"
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Westport, CT
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location. Very convenient to many major attractions, restraunts,...etc
Facility. This hotel needs be re-modeled. Room size is small, but considering its location, it is acceptable. Breakfast has lots of variety, but do not expect they are of good quality. Wifi is not free.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Acton, MA
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Convenient location. Close to subway station and bus stop. Right on the WangFujing street. Friendly staff and clean room.
Business Traveler
Sharon from Surrey, Canada
May 12, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location - was easy access to many tourist locations and pleasant to walk around in the evenings.
Was disappointed in the room for a 5 star hotel. Mirror was cracked and bathroom was old. In need of a face lift.

Not what I expected for star level in the quality of the room. Plus service - early morning meeting so forgot to take do not disturb sign off the door - they did not check the room and so no toilet paper, water nor clean towels - all other hotels check! Location was good and I suppose okay for what I paid.

Couple
Payman from Thornhill, Canada
March 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
excellent staff, attentive

location is great and very clean and friendly staff

Couple
Emily from Edmonton, Canada
March 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
All the staff were really helpful and friendly. The front desk staff spoke good English and very helpful about our stay in Beijing.
There was a very strong cigarette smoke smell in our non-smoking room. There was no fan in the bathroom to vent the air out and couldn't open the windows either. The smell seemed to have come from bathroom's air ducts which made taking the shower awful.

Loved the Grand Piano playing in the Atrium. And the service was top notch!

Couple
Jim from New Braunfels, TX
March 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staffs are well trained with warm smiles and provides excellent service.
The room is kind of small but i guess it's because the hotel is in the "golden area" of the city.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.