Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing in Beijing

Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
48 Wangfujing Avenue
Beijing 100006

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing in Beijing

# 2 of 1088 hotels in Beijing
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Acton, MA
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Convenient location. Close to subway station and bus stop. Right on the WangFujing street. Friendly staff and clean room.
Business Traveler
Sharon from Surrey, Canada
May 12, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location - was easy access to many tourist locations and pleasant to walk around in the evenings.
Was disappointed in the room for a 5 star hotel. Mirror was cracked and bathroom was old. In need of a face lift.

Not what I expected for star level in the quality of the room. Plus service - early morning meeting so forgot to take do not disturb sign off the door - they did not check the room and so no toilet paper, water nor clean towels - all other hotels check! Location was good and I suppose okay for what I paid.

Couple
Payman from Thornhill, Canada
March 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
excellent staff, attentive

location is great and very clean and friendly staff

Couple
Emily from Edmonton, Canada
March 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
All the staff were really helpful and friendly. The front desk staff spoke good English and very helpful about our stay in Beijing.
There was a very strong cigarette smoke smell in our non-smoking room. There was no fan in the bathroom to vent the air out and couldn't open the windows either. The smell seemed to have come from bathroom's air ducts which made taking the shower awful.

Loved the Grand Piano playing in the Atrium. And the service was top notch!

Couple
Jim from New Braunfels, TX
March 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staffs are well trained with warm smiles and provides excellent service.
The room is kind of small but i guess it's because the hotel is in the "golden area" of the city.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
November 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
Staff & public space
Room was old. Heater didn't work so they gave me a space heater. Furniture wear was significant. Someone was smoking all the time and it kept coming into my room under the door.
Solo Traveler
Paula from Carrara, Australia
October 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Position
Didn't make the bed properly just pulled up the quilt despite creased sheets underneath. Didn't replace creamer unless asked.

A quality hotel with an excellent gym, pool and sauna. Piano music plays in the lounge each evening and is nice to sit and listen to whilst using the wifi which is only available freely in the lounge area. There is high speed internet access in the rooms but you have to pay and it is very expensive. I used it for 3 minutes and printed 2 pages and it cost 29yuan. Staff were very good and spoke excellent English. The best part about this hotel is the location. Just a couple of minutes walk to the main shopping area of Wangfujing and a relatively easy walk (about 20 mins) to the Forbidden City and a further 10 minutes to Tianamen Square. If you are not into walking they can be easily reached by using the local buses. Only 1 yuan per trip and they are fun. Great local restaurant just around the corner that has terrific meals for under 20 yuan and a large supermarket for supplies just down the road. Hard to find as it is on a lower ground floor. ...read more

Group Traveler
Tausifahamad from Calgary, Canada
June 24, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Its location
Internet service

Wifi internet was only available in public areas and on top it was really crappy. I wish they would have this service better.

Couple
Janet from Rochester, NY
May 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hotel had good choice of restaurants. Less than five minute walk from night market. Safe area. Room was good size.
Hotel restaurant staff did not speak good english.

Hotel was very nice. Staff at the desk spoke english fluently. We ate at the restaurant and the food was good. Free Wifi in the restaurant area. The hotel was right around the corner from the night market. My husband and I walked ot the market and felt very safe. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg