Hotels in Amsterdam

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Planeetbaan 2
Amsterdam 2132 HZ

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Airport in Amsterdam

# 17 of 594 hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Eric from Burnaby, Canada
September 16, 2013
Couple
6.0
The dinner was expensive but was actually fine dining and we had two delicious meals. The breakfast was also very expensive, but very full. The pool is shallow but you can swim laps. There are laundry facilities as well, but you need to bring/buy soap.
Very remote. **They charged 7.50euro for the shuttle back to the airport. Ridiculous. Very expensive food, although good quality. There is a train to Amsterdam: walk 15 minutes and then 22 minute ride.

Comfortable bed, nice pool, helpful staff. This is like flying with a budget airline in that everything costs: breakfast, the return shuttle to Schiphol, laundry detergent. Be prepared to spend another 50-150euro in extra costs. Remote location, close to nothing much. But, if all you need is a quick sleep and a swim during a layover then this can be a fit.

Business Traveler
Brad from Wilton, CT
September 11, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
The hotel shuttle was not convenient and I would have had to wait for 1 1/2 hours. It was free to the hotel, but I was charged to return to the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Hugh from Apo, AE
July 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good location; less than 8 minutes walk to train station
¿7.50 fee for shuttle back to airport

Nice hotel for business/leisure. Short walk to train station and the double queen beds were perfect for myself and a friend. Breakfast is abhorrently expensive. Would stay here again though.

Senior Travelers
Phyllis from The Woodlands, TX
July 5, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff were very helpful, courteous and friendly. Shuttle drivers also helpful in getting a luggage cart and handling luggage.
Didn't care for dinner buffet. Not enough meat dishes, only chicken wings and cold cuts. Breakfast buffet was excellent.

Found the staff to be helpful in handling luggage, getting me started with their free WiFi, directions to transportation and supplying area maps and info to tourist attractions. Room very clean and comfortable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Brian from Scottsdale, AZ
July 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Rooms were nice, close to train station.
Charged 7euro per person to ride back to airport! Five min trip! Cab would only be 20euro for all four of us.
Couple
Candace from Scotch Plains, NJ
May 17, 2012
Couple
9.0
Staff was amazing.
It is really a pain to get into Amsterdam Central and there is nothing really within walking distance.

The hotel was great! We had a very accommodating person check us in and every staff member we met was really friendly.

Couple
Kenny from Apo, AE
May 13, 2012
Couple
10.0
Staff was excellent, very helpful and courteous.
No issues at all with the hotel.

We stayed here while going to the Keukenhof tulip festival. It was about 16 kilometers away and was very easy to get to and from Keukenhof.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
March 20, 2012
Couple
6.0
Room is spacious.
Shuttle to airport has a fee per person! Did not expect an airport hotel to charge for shuttle when most hotels do not!

Hotel is nice, room is spacious. But if you are looking for a place to stay nearby the airport for an early flight like we did, BEWARE -- they charge for shuttle per person!!! Other hotels have free shuttles!!!

Solo Traveler
Lilian from Sarasota, FL
January 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Wardrobe with seat by the door was a nice feature, beautiful bathroom & fabulous service in the restaurant
Pillows were so fat that they were uncomfortable and gave me neck strain, but the bed was quite comfortable and linens were quite nice
Family Traveling with Young Children
Badr from Pocatello, ID
October 24, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Parking not free. When I made reservation I choosed free parking.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg