Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark

Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark

Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
2913 South Ocean Boulevard, Check-In 2918 South Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, NJ
March 15, 2017
Couple
4.0
Easy access to beach
The place was under construction during my stay which i was unaware of nor would i have booked it. The layout is well.. weird. THe indoor pool was dirty. THere are no restrooms by the indoor pool without going to the parking garage. parking it tight.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnsboro, SC
February 13, 2017
Couple
5.0
Location
Hotel does not have ice in winter months unless u go to hotel restaurant which is not open 24/7. Drink machines are only stocked once a week resulting in having to leave to get a drink.
Verified Hotel Guest from Temple, GA
September 14, 2016
9.0
Great ocean views, plenty of activities right there at the resort, jet ski,para sail, all right on the beach by the resort, nice pools, tiki bar, and huge water slide. Rooms very nice you have kitchen in the room. Full size oven,refrigerator and micro.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chet from Woodbridge, VA
September 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was amazing! My kids had an amazing time at the water park. And being right by the beach was awesome.
The room wasn't as nice as I hoped. The sheets didn't look clean and even when we requested more they were brought to the room in a ball and not folded by a man that was so unkept I couldn't believe he worked there. For the location I would return.
Andrew from Orient, OH
August 3, 2016
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Appleton, WI
July 28, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
Right on the beach! Front desk lady was very friendly when we checked in.
Small and very crowded lobby. Waited a long time to check in. Elevators went down.... All three of them! Stayed on the ninth floor and had to take luggage and my Grandma down a very hot stairwell! Was told by staff that the elevators were being "fixed".
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky Point, NC
July 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
oceanfront, directly outside jet ski, banana boat and catamaran rentals. Proximity to downtown = close enough and far enough from the hustle and bustle
tower 3 had elevator issues luckily there were two
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, NC
July 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location..
When we arrived at the resort the elevators werent working in our building so having a room on the ninth floor is unacceptable having to take the stairs. Later that night we actually got stuck on the elevator and had to call the front desk to get us off
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Douglasville, GA
July 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Angela from Charleston, SC
July 13, 2016
1.0
Nothing
Completely dirty everywhere the elevators in bad conditions is a big mess around the pools sorry about that but is true..
Reviews of Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.