Crown Hotel

Crown Hotel in El Centro

Crown Hotel

Crown Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
330 North Imperial Avenue
El Centro, CA 92243

Hotel Guest Rating for Crown Hotel in El Centro

# 4 of 16 hotels in El Centro
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crown Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Crown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crown Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Larry from Juneau, AK
May 22, 2014
10.0
Very friendly reception on arrival. Very cordial and helpful throughout the stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saukville, WI
April 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
April 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location was decent.
The room was stifling, the air did not work, it was "damp", uncomfortable bed, dark parking lot and shady characters in the area.

I was thankful that the staff did give me a refund so I could go to a different hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Patterson, CA
January 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
No bed bugs!!
Not safe to leave anything worth any money in your room!!got ripped off
Solo Traveler
Sarah from Temecula, CA
January 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location is great for going anywhere and there are restaurants within walking distance. It's also close to the freeway and easy to find. The room is clean and spacious for the price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
December 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
For what it is, a locally-owned, inexpensive motel that is not part of a major chain, it met our expectations and provided what we needed. No frills, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was updated in nice tile. Free parking and free wifi was a plus.
Owner was suspicious of us at first and we were offended. Must have assumed we were partiers/room-trashers, but next day he was cool, apologetic and accomodating. There was a bar for clothes storage but no hangers. TV was really old and not worth using.

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a couple days during the Thanksgiving holiday because with so much family here in town there was a shortage of rooms at the homes of my relatives. Of the hotels in this area that are not part of a major chain, this has to be one of the better ones. You can tell it's local and family owned, and that the owners put in effort to keep it up. This was a no-frills, non-luxury experience that was worth the price. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
November 21, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Comfortable mattress and pillows...clean, quiet, friendly, fridge + microwave. I booked because of other reviews and I was not at all disappointed. Great value! There was a coffee maker in the room but no coffee supplies.
My only complaint would be that the shower only got to lukewarm and it seemed like the handle was purposely rigged that way but the water in the sink did get hot. I didn't ask them about it.

Great place to stay if looking for inexpensive business or traveling layover. Jalisco's Mexican food came recommended right around the corner in the Von's shopping lot but I didn't have a chance to check it out. Very friendly, family owned, clean, quiet, excellent value...would book again.

Solo Traveler
Dawn from Saint Louis, MO
November 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was convenient, staff was great, price was right. I even enjoyed putting me feet into the pool. It was very relaxing.

Everthing was just right.

Solo Traveler
Goerdon from Rancho Cordova, CA
November 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Star rating not as important as customer reviews. Drove 14hrs straight and needed a place to stop and recharge on limited budget. This place definitly deserves its rating and was very pleased with all the the staff and the room offered. Highly recommend.

Great experience. Clean room with everything provided that you need for a comfortable stay. I chose this hotel because of its customer review rating and price and was very happy I did.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flagstaff, AZ
October 16, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The courteous and friendly staff, price.
The actual hotel room was not the nicest, but expected from this type for the price.
Reviews of Crown Hotel
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg