Crown City Inn Coronado

Crown City Inn Coronado in Coronado

Crown City Inn Coronado

Crown City Inn Coronado Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
520 Orange Avenue
San Diego, CA 92118

Hotel Guest Rating for Crown City Inn Coronado in Coronado

# 1 of 10 hotels in Coronado
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crown City Inn Coronado
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Crown City Inn Coronado
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crown City Inn Coronado

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Deerfield`, IL
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bathrooms were phenomenal. Location is outstanding in relationship to downtown Coronado and there is restaurants and bars 3-4 blocks away with multiple various types of restaurants. Everything was walkable. Staff was outstanding and always helpful.
Nothing. Everything met our expectations and more.

It is an outstanding value. Very affordable for the location. Plenty of public transportation. Do not need a car. Extremely safe and secure.

Couple
Rebecca from Palmdale, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and even better rates which allowed us to spend our $ out on the town. We even extended our stay by one day and the staff was more than helpful to accommodate our request.
Upon entry to our room, there was a bit of a "musty" smell. We opened the window and sprayed air freshener and went out to eat, when we came back the smell was completely gone.

I have to admit, I did feel a little bit of apprehension staying at a small hotel such as this one. Before our stay, we stayed two nights at the Hotel Del Coronado for the experience but wanted to stay in the area longer so we booked the rest of our stay at Crown City. I was completely impressed with Crown City! Our room was clean (besides the must smell which did go away after a short time...maybe the room was closed up for too long) and housekeeping took great care of our room while we were gone during the day. My only real complaint which isn't much because "how much time do you really spend in your hotel room while on vacation", was that we did wish the cable remote included a "guide" button. It was a little difficult to find something on TV. Other than these 2 minor things, our stay was great and we would definitely book another stay here while on Coronado Island. Great location and nice "updated" looking rooms and bathrooms. ...read more

Couple
Janis from Surprise, AZ
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's charm & location. Cleanliness was a plus!
No

Excellent Bistro, quiet location even though it was on main street, bicycles available for use w/o charge!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very clean.
The internet didn't work while in our room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Big Lake, MN
July 2, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Extremely clean and quiet. Staff was very nice, informative and professional. Loved having the availability of the bicycles. Afternoon cookies were delicious!
Noticed a room that had a front window facing the street had duct tape holding it together at the top. Possibly temporary until it could be fixed. Other than that, the hotel was very nice & had beautiful flowers/landscaping.

Perfect location. Friendly, accommodating & informative staff. Quaint paint work on the outside of the windows/door area to our room. We would definitely stay there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
June 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I really liked the upgraded bathroom, large mini-fridge, microwave and air conditioner. It is an older hotel, but it is full of character and nice upgrades.
Parking was limited and had to park on the street.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was friendly and accommodating. I gave the room 7out of 10 because it was small, but that almost didn't matter, because the room and bathroom were modern and clean. Great location. Loved the free bike rental.

It was within walking distance too restaurants, Von's supermarket, Rite Aid and Starbucks.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was great for walking to businesses along Orange Ave and to the beach. The staff was friendly and the extras like the goody bags for the kids upon check in and the availability of bikes and the wagon to use for no extra charge was great!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lindsay from La Quinta, CA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms, although small, have been nicely renovated. They also gave my son a goody bag at check in. All the rooms have a microwave and refrigerator which is definitely a plus. The location is great.
The walls seem a little thin...we could hear quite a bit of noise/conversation from the neighbors. The rooms are a little tight, not much room to maneuver around the beds. There is no counter space in the bathroom, only a small shelf above the toilet.

I would recommend this hotel to people who want to stay on the island but don't plan on spending a lot of time in the room, as they are pretty small. It is a great location for walking to shops and other activities (there is a park right across the street for kids). The rooms are clean and bright and well maintained. There are no closets...they were removed to make room for the "coffee bar" with the microwave and refrigerator but there is still some room to hang clothes and store luggage. Overall, we had a good experience and would definitely consider coming back. ...read more

Reviews of Crown City Inn Coronado
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crown City Inn Coronado
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg