Crown City Inn Coronado

Crown City Inn Coronado

Crown City Inn Coronado Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
520 Orange Avenue
San Diego, CA 92118

Hotel Guest Rating for Crown City Inn Coronado in Coronado

# 1 of 10 hotels in Coronado
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crown City Inn Coronado
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Crown City Inn Coronado
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crown City Inn Coronado

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
K. Gabrielle from Mesa, AZ
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved how welcoming they are to our family with children (even our furry one). They're accommodations and helpfulness are a refreshing experience. Well definitely stay there again!
Nothing to not like!
Group Traveler
Karen from Fair Oaks Ranch, TX
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was friendly. Great cookies and iced tea in the afternoon. The breakfast was very good and reasonably priced at the hotel restaurant.
There was a slight smell to the room so we left the bathroom window open the whole time and propped the door open when we were there relaxing or getting ready to go out.
Business Traveler
Charles from Highland, CA
February 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
location had meetings at the convention center and was a quick easy drive
parking very limited

clean and Coronado is awesome

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bountiful, UT
February 4, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Cleaning staff was kind and friendly
Wifi was iffy

Wonderful bistro

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
January 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location is perfect! Very nice bathrooms.
Older decor
Couple
Robert from Deerfield`, IL
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bathrooms were phenomenal. Location is outstanding in relationship to downtown Coronado and there is restaurants and bars 3-4 blocks away with multiple various types of restaurants. Everything was walkable. Staff was outstanding and always helpful.
Nothing. Everything met our expectations and more.

It is an outstanding value. Very affordable for the location. Plenty of public transportation. Do not need a car. Extremely safe and secure.

Couple
Rebecca from Palmdale, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and even better rates which allowed us to spend our $ out on the town. We even extended our stay by one day and the staff was more than helpful to accommodate our request.
Upon entry to our room, there was a bit of a "musty" smell. We opened the window and sprayed air freshener and went out to eat, when we came back the smell was completely gone.

I have to admit, I did feel a little bit of apprehension staying at a small hotel such as this one. Before our stay, we stayed two nights at the Hotel Del Coronado for the experience but wanted to stay in the area longer so we booked the rest of our stay at Crown City. I was completely impressed with Crown City! Our room was clean (besides the must smell which did go away after a short time...maybe the room was closed up for too long) and housekeeping took great care of our room while we were gone during the day. My only real complaint which isn't much because "how much time do you really spend in your hotel room while on vacation", was that we did wish the cable remote included a "guide" button. It was a little difficult to find something on TV. Other than these 2 minor things, our stay was great and we would definitely book another stay here while on Coronado Island. Great location and nice "updated" looking rooms and bathrooms. ...read more

Couple
Janis from Surprise, AZ
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's charm & location. Cleanliness was a plus!
No

Excellent Bistro, quiet location even though it was on main street, bicycles available for use w/o charge!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very clean.
The internet didn't work while in our room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Big Lake, MN
July 2, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Crown City Inn Coronado
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crown City Inn Coronado
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg