Hotels in Coronado

Crown City Inn Coronado

Crown City Inn Coronado

Crown City Inn Coronado Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
520 Orange Avenue
San Diego 92118

Hotel Guest Rating for Crown City Inn Coronado in Coronado

# 1 of 9 hotels in Coronado
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crown City Inn Coronado
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Crown City Inn Coronado
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crown City Inn Coronado

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
March 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Charming! Pretty extra touches, in term of decor. Gorgeous bathroom. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Delightful little restaurant on the premises. Great location and great price. Delicious cookies in the afternoon.
On the outside, you can tell that it's been around a while, but everything inside is tip-top.

Can't beat the price for what you get. Not a boring chain hotel, with things that don't work right and places that aren't cleaned well. Instead, it had a lot of personality and our room was immaculate.

Daniel from Eldridge, IA
February 1, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Apache Junction, AZ
January 29, 2014
Couple
7.0

Good location close to downtown - within walking distance. The walls and ceilings are pretty thin. I would recommend a 2nd floor room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
January 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff were wonderful, the rooms were clean, and there were bicycles to borrow so that we could explore the area. We will definitely stay there again!
Couple
Michael from Alpine, CA
January 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
nice location quiet great bed
nope

will go again nice staycation spot for us san diegans

Group Traveler
Michael from Thousand Oaks, CA
January 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff would go out of their way to help and recommend places to go and eat. Supper experience. The price was great value. Location was about five blocks from everything going in both directins.
Nothing

They have bikes available free on a firt come, first serve basis and Coronado is a great place to ride a bike.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Cameron, WI
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great place, friendly staff and very helpful. Had an amazing time. Will definitely come back again.
Couple
Susie from San Clemente, CA
May 27, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was a great value. To be on this location on Coronado for the $ was amazing. Cookies, coffee, and tea in lobby, rooms appear to have recently been updated, bikes for use, short walk to shopping etc, we will definitely go back.
Couple
Sandra from Indio, CA
April 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Comfortable and clean. Location is great.
Nothing against the hotel.

The Crown City Inn was great. We enjoyed our time here. There were cookies, tea and coffee set out every day in the afternoon and coffee available 24 hours a day, in the lobby. We haven't stayed at The Crown City Inn for a couple of years and were pleasantly surprised how nicely it was re-modeled. Check-in was quick and easy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, clean, and the towels were adult sized! ...read more

Reviews of Crown City Inn Coronado
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crown City Inn Coronado
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg