Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek

Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek

Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
3804 Tanacross Dr.
Fort Worth, TX 76137

Hotel Guest Rating for Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek in Fort Worth

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Worth
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
January 23, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff was incredibly hospitable
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
October 13, 2015
Couple
1.0
The hotel was close to gas station to get snacks, water, ice, and soda. They were actually nicer than the hotel staff.
Everything. Walking to the room, there were dirty dishes outside the door. Once in the room, there was no trash can, stain on the carpet and counter. The pillows were as flat as paper. The bed was broken and not even. You could roll off easily.

The worst part about the whole situation was receiving new, clean towels. In order to get towels you had to bring the old ones from the room to the front desk and they would replace them. This was in the morning. The lady stating she was drying some and to come back in 30 mins . We went to get breakfast. She said she was still washing them. We then went to the room waited a hour and came back she said they were not dry. At this point. We became upset because she kept giving us the run around. We then asked for sheets. We would desperate because we had plans for the day so we had to shower and leave. We would dry off with anything at this point. She then told us they were also being washed. So at that moment there were no towels or sheets to be given to us and we had already given our old towels back. We had nothing. Worst customer service experience ever. My boyfriend and I decided to use our shirts to dry off with. When we came back later that evening around 8pm we went back to the front desk to get towels. A different lady, but still the same excuse. At this point it was unreal. We expressed our disbelief but she said there was nothing she could do and would us when then were dry. Well, she did. She decided to call the room at 230am. Which was so unprofessional. I couldn't believe it. This was our first vacation to Texas. We did receive new towels, on our last day. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Watauga, TX
July 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
Room I got was not what I booked. Clerk said online description was for a sister property and not this one as advertised
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary Kay from Bartlesville, OK
November 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
NOTHING!!
Room was dirty, no towels, dead mouse in heater, roaches in bathroom, trash still in trash can, too. Smelled terrible. Ended up not staying and going to another motel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The price was great for a last minute reservation in this particular area of town.
Was trying to check in at 11:30 pm and had trouble trying to reach employee since office was closed and outside phone was not working.

It provided us a place to stay.....the shower was excellent but the overall feel of the room was a bit old and somewhat dirty.

Solo Traveler
Co from Lincoln, NE
January 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, TX
April 20, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Not much.
The room wasn't to clean.

Review? No thank you.

Couple
Michelle from Lindale, TX
November 7, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Dirty, tv remote didn't work and no air conditioner.

The hotel is not maintained very well. When we arrived, we went to turn on the air conditioner and got nothing. Went to the office and was told there were no other rooms available and there was nothing they could do about it.

Couple
Jerry from Cedar Hill, TX
December 22, 2011
Couple
1.0
It was near a Wafflehouse and Texas Roadhouse.
Pretty much everything. The bed, small kitchen, bathroom, everything was not clean.

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, and have stayed in some motels and they surpassed the quality of this so called hotel. I don't understand how this place is still in business. The price is great but you definitely get what you pay for at this hotel. The room was disgusting, and I made sure I took showers in the morning, not just for cleanliness but because I wanted to get the smell and grime of that room off of me. I did not ask to switch to a 3rd room because I quickly realized that this place is all the same. The manager told me that I supposedly got an upgrade, if that is the case, I would hate to see what I was going to get. This place needs to either be strip down and remodeled or shut down if no one cares about the customers. The carpet was stained and dirty, the bed linens looked like they were 10 years old, they had dirty stains and even iron burnt marks on the sheets for the pillows. The table had to be wiped down by
me to use, this is a studio for business type guests but there was no lighting near the table, the lighting was poor for studying or reading if you don't like reading or studying in bed but how could I when I barely wanted to sleep in it! How about the stupid arrangement of one iron for the whole place!What in the world is that! I know the economy is bad but seriously a studio with an equipped kitchen but no iron and\or ironing board? I had to leave my room, try to guess when the staff member was there to pick up the one iron, go back if I didn't get the staff member because it seems like there was always one staff member on hand, and on top of that I had to bring my ID the one time to borrow it and then other times I did not. I normally do not take the time to fill these out but I will not let this hotel or hotel chain think that this is a place that will be recommended or that they did a great job but it was the total opposite.
...read more

Couple
Robin from Beaumont, TX
November 15, 2011
Couple
1.0
Nothing. Absolutely nothing.
The bed was like sleeping on a cardboard box with springs and was a full size for 2 people.
Reviews of Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.