Crimson Hills Motel

Crimson Hills Motel in Summit

Crimson Hills Motel

Crimson Hills Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
277 West Old Highway 91
Parowan, UT 84761

Hotel Guest Rating for Crimson Hills Motel in Summit

# 1 of 1 hotels in Summit
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crimson Hills Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Crimson Hills Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crimson Hills Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Barbara from Las Vegas, NV
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Privacy and easy access. You can pull up to the door. The kitchen was a fully functioning with stove, oven, full size refrigerator, and microwave. Very close to Brian Head, Cedar City, and other resort areas
Because it is located deep in a community area, there are limited grocery stores and restaurants available. Google maps directions are confusing better to call motel directly for directions.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was roomy and it had a kitchenette
It was a little dated

Parowan is a nice clean town, the motel sits at the edge of town. It is great place for a family to stay if you need to save a little money.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jackelyn from Las Vegas, NV
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Has a kitchen and the owner gives u a box of pots, pans, plates, utensils. Everything needed .
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Redlands, CA
January 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Room size and location
Man next door screamed profanities and threats all nights. No intervention from management. We packed up our kids and left at 3:15 am to sleep in a nearby rest stop.
Business Traveler
Stuart from Spanish Fork, UT
September 24, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Super friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet location.
Still partially being remodeled

Nice little motel in a quiet location. Worked very well for the business trip we were on. The full kitchen was very handy!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
April 3, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Check-in and check-out was very easy. It was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly.
The walls are a bit too thin, so we were woken up very early by our neighbors alarm.

The location of this hotel is quite rural. Parowan is a very small town outside of Cedar City, and there isn't much out there but home residences. If you get in late and are looking for a place to eat, hop back on the high way and go to Cedar City. There are a lot of places that are open late there. On small rural road out to the motel, there is a drainage river that channels the water when there are flash floods and snow-melt runoff. It can make it a bit difficult or worrisome to get to the motel if you do not have a high clearance vehicle. If there is a flash flood, you might be stuck on one side or the other. The high way isn't far, which is nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The water was hot and the bath towels were clean. It was a good place to stop on our cross country road trip. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Pamela from Pahrump, NV
March 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
EVERYTHING!
The only thing that could have been improved on the room we stayed in was a place to hang your clothes up. We didn't notice anywhere to hang our coats, no closet or bar to hang clothes on.

The room was nice and cozy for 2 adults and 1 child. A small cot fit perfectly by the full size bed. The bathroom was large and the comforter was cute and bright. Mysister in law got the larger suite with 2 full size beds and it was amazing. I will definitely go there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Toni from Lehi, UT
October 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Employee was friendly. There was a fridge and microwave. Not many other hotels in area.
"Double suite" means one double bed only! You get only one bed unless you pay more upon arrival.

This is such an out of the way area that there aren't any fancy hotels to compete with it. I selected the "double suite" thinking that it meant two beds, but it means one double bed, according to the innkeeper. I had to pay 50% more to upgrade to a room with 2 double beds. The hotel basically seems like a trailer park of sorts, with a lot of dirt outside and not much else. The entrance to our room from the outside was so rocky and uneven I had to keep my headlights trained on it to get safely inside. The other side of the motel, which you must pass to get out of the parking lot, is a horrid mess of hoarding and garbage and broken furniture, but may not be the motel's property. In any case, I half expected a crazy person to come at with a saw at any moment. The inside of the room was reminiscent of grandma's house in that it was dusty and old (like the windows and blinds). The bed was hard and not very comfortable, the TV had bad reception. There were prickly weeds on the floor that we repeatedly stepped on. It was a sort of cheap price, but after paying extra for the double room I think I could have done better getting a name brand hotel instead.
...read more

Couple
Sara from Cottonwood Heights, UT
September 4, 2012
Couple
7.0
Convenient hotel for holiday weekend overnight stay.

Not super nice, but clean and comfortable. Cable TV was nice. Hotel has coffee pots, small kitchen with large fridge. Bed is a double size but all is clean, just not very updated.

Reviews of Crimson Hills Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crimson Hills Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Summit
dg