Crestwood Suites Lakeland

Crestwood Suites Lakeland in Lakeland

Crestwood Suites Lakeland

Crestwood Suites Lakeland Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
4360 Lakeland Park Drive
Lakeland, FL 33809

Hotel Guest Rating for Crestwood Suites Lakeland in Lakeland

# 8 of 28 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 199 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crestwood Suites Lakeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Crestwood Suites Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crestwood Suites Lakeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake City, FL
December 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything! This should be a 5 star rated hotel. Clean, quiet & beautiful room. Bath mat for the tub & Bath and Bodyworks products for the shower. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bartow, FL
December 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was fantastic!
There was a couple with a dog in the next room and the dog kept barking.

I really liked it. It was perfect for my stay.

Solo Traveler
Christine from Nokomis, FL
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
In October, I stayed several nights at this same property. However, I had two entirely different experiences in regard to housekeeping. I like that they are in a good location, right off of I-4. I like that they include a great breakfast for the price.
I was appalled by the bedding on both beds and in the bathroom. The sheets were not only filthy, but the mattress pads were heavily soiled as well. I was offered another room, which had similar conditions. I choose not to hassle with changing rooms.

The front desk staff needs better training in how to respond to such matters. I was given two pillowcases to replace the four to six in the room that were obviously used and had not been washed. I was given one set of "clean" sheets. The "clean" bottom sheet was again questionable. I was told to leave the remaining soiled bedding in the room. Again, gross.The kitchen sink, counters, dishes and cooktop had not received a thorough cleaning in a significant time. The couch and throw pillows were also recently soiled and needed washing/cleaning. The bathroom toilet nor tub had been cleaned in some time. The soap scum on the bottom of the tub was so thick that I could scape a fingernail through it. Gross. I was given Clorox wipes to "clean" it. Although it was after 10PM and I had to be up at 5:30AM, I spent over an hour checking for a clean room, obtaining and making a makeshift bed with the questionably clean sheets I was given, cleaning the bathroom and running all the dishes and removable parts of the coffeemaker through the washer and returning them to the cabinet.I was traveling with my elderly parents this trip, booked them a separate room. I noticed their coffee maker wasn't clean, the coffee basket and top to the carafe were broken. I didn't ask them in the morning, but I'm hoping they slept on clean sheets!CHECK BEDDING AND WASH DISHES & COFFEE BASKET & CARAFE UPON CHECK IN.Since I presented a good portion of the soiled sheets to the front desk clerk, along with photos of the tub, I'm surprised it was either not relayed to management. Or perhaps, management did not feel it was necessary to respond to the conditions. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Alois from Oshkosh, WI
November 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked everything about this hotel! Excellent friendly staff, great breakfast, the pool was 80 degrees even when the air was 54 degrees! Spacious rooms with everything! Refrigerator full size, dish washer, stove, full kitchen!
Nothing!

One of the best hotels in Florida!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Odenton, MD
November 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean and quiet room. Comfortable beds. Pleasant, helpful, accommodating staff.
Parking spaces too narrow. Too few on staff.
Solo Traveler
Christine from Nokomis, FL
October 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This was my first stay at a Crestwood Suites hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by how pleasant an atmosphere is there, particularly for an extended stay hotel. It far surpassed my experiences at other extended stay properties. The staff is professional.
I was there for nearly a week and could only access wifi within my room for less than two days of my stay. I would have preferred moving to another room at some point. Also the phone and alarm clock had water damage and should have been replaced.

Get to breakfast early! Although the offerings are decent for a free continental breakfast. Only some items seemed to be restocked, while others were first come first serve like the danishes. The breakfast hours are firm as well, so no stragglers. The pool is described as heated in the marketing materials, however it was pretty chilly for October in Florida. Beds are good quality, but are also quite firm. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Christine from Nokomis, FL
October 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Laid back atmosphere with classy touches and attention to details.
The pool could have been much warmer if it is indeed heated.

Best experience I've ever had at an extended stay hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manati, PR
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Value for the price. Free breakfast and Internet. Staff very friendly.
Room was kind of small for a suite.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Brooklyn, NY
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
For the price I wasn't expecting much. But the room was well equipped with a full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, dish washer, etc. The reservation included generous breakfast and the staff were friendly.
The room was less than spotless. I found some hair in the sink and the pillowcases had some old stains (though they didn't appear dirty.) Also, the breakfast area was a bit small and crowded in the morning.

The location is a bit farther away from downtown Lakeland, about 10 to 15 minutes, near a cluster of hotels. It is a decent quality hotel if you don't mind some of its nuances. This hotel is located behind a couple other hotels so it helps to have a GPS when locating it.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Fort Myers, FL
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness and space of the room. The bedroom was actually separate than the rest of the room.

I actually stayed here a few years prior while I looked for my apartment. It was as clean as I remember but our company had paid for the room so when I booked this trip on my own dime I was completely surprised to find a separate bedroom and efficiency for $76. you can't even get a microwave at Holiday Inn for that! An unexpected but awesome surprise

Reviews of Crestwood Suites Lakeland
(1 - 10 of 19 solo traveler reviews)
See all 131 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Crestwood Suites Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg