Crest Trail Lodge

Crest Trail Lodge in Randle

Crest Trail Lodge

Crest Trail Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
12729 Us Highway 12
Packwood, WA 98361

Hotel Guest Rating for Crest Trail Lodge in Randle

# 2 of 2 hotels in Randle
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crest Trail Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crest Trail Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crest Trail Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Youngmee from Honolulu, HI
October 14, 2014
8.0
Clean & spacious room (although the bathroom is tiny). Complimentary wine (2 generous glasses per guest per night) was very good.
Thin walls... can hear neighbors' conversations and you have to have the tv on to drown the noise.

great deal for the price (off season)

Couple
Catherine from Bluffton, SC
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff were friendly and attentive. Gave our stay a down home feel. Rooms were modest but very clean. Breakfast area was cozy and clean. We liked that it was within a 40 minute drive to entrance to the National Park, via Skate Creek Road.

Wild Elk can often be seen on or near the hotel grounds in the early evening.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fontana, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean room, friendly staff, free nightly wine.
Breakfast room is very small and they didn't have scrambled eggs for the 3 days we were there (egg recall).
Family Traveling with Teens
Greg from North Las Vegas, NV
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Friendly staff.

Can't emphasize enough how friendly the staff was ... Very helpful with regional info and a very welcoming atmosphere, even with a check-in just before 10 p.m. in a remote location. Room was satisfactory ... What I expected, given the rate and location.

Couple
David from Needham, MA
July 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Just about everything. Rooms large, neat, clean, well-furnished. Nice breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Near everything
The view from the window was kind of...eh, considering the location of the hotel surrounded by mountains and national parks

It would be nice if you could get here from Seattle faster - it's too remote an area for a day trip so you need a place to stay. This is it.

Solo Traveler
Charles from Selah, WA
November 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel stay was excellent. We were allowing to check in early, about 3.5 hours early, without a problem. Owners were excellent, friendly, made sure we had everything we needed or anything else we may want.
Nothing not liked, everything was great!!

Room and bed were way too comfortable, could easily watch TV without getting up or moving around. Missed last morning of hunting season because I didn't want to get out of bed and go back into the snow, rain and wind especially after not getting back to the hotel until 2:30a.m.(had to go to Yakima and back for banquet that afternoon/evening for a few hours). Room had everything as shown/listed when looking for rooms in area. I will stay there again even if in the vicinity and would recommend this to anyone else. Hotel is just on the outskirts (within a mile)of town and an 24hr gas station just a block away from the hotel that had anything we needed, which made it perfect for our hunting trip. Owners were excellent, friendly, the whole works. Offered a glass of wine in the evening if we were interested, made sure we knew when breakfast was going to be in the morning, couldn't ask for better customer service. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonds, WA
July 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Newly remodeled, very clean, great staff, nice touch with the comp wine! Enforced no-smoking policy - excellent!
Pillows and mattresses, while okay, were not as nice as rest of experience. Lighting too dim for applying make-up; a magnifying mirror would have been great.

Definitely recommend this hotel -- excellent value . . . super clean, nicely appointed (newly remodeled) with tile bath, very well maintained. The comp breakfast included eggs/protein. Great stopping point after visit to Mt. Rainier before heading to Mt. St Helens (or vice versa!). The husband/wife management team was excellent. Thanks!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Todd from Kirkland, WA
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The owners were friendly and good to talk with.
No pool ;-(

Excellent hotel for the area! Great place to stay if you are in the area.

Couple
Deborah from Fort Myers, FL
June 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
everything. Loved the room. Staff was super.
no

Have been on vacation for 5 weeks and this is my favorite so far. The woman at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed talking to her. She poured us some complimentary wine in the evening. Saw elk at the hotel and not far down the road. The area was beautiful. It was a wonderful town---wonderful experience.

Reviews of Crest Trail Lodge
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crest Trail Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Randle
dg