Cranbury Inn & Suites

Cranbury Inn & Suites in Jacksonville

Cranbury Inn & Suites

Cranbury Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
2110 John Harden Drive
Jacksonville, AR 72076

Hotel Guest Rating for Cranbury Inn & Suites in Jacksonville

# 4 of 7 hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cranbury Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Cranbury Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cranbury Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
July 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
This motel is almost as you would expect in a nice 2 1/2 star motel, We were very much surprised after reading the previous reviews. The New Manager is doing a Super job replacing all old beds, bedding, and dressers. New large screen TV's.
No hot oatmeal, but grapefruit, orange and grape juice with hot pancakes, is nice. Pool is solar heated, so was a little cool on 78 degree day, but was nice on 91 degree day, towels a little small. Starbucks next door, wife had to have a cup everyday!

Fantastic location, but you have to drive out of their parking lot to get to the gas station next door. This might be the closest motel to Air Force Base. Churches, Restaurants, Gas, Lowe's, other shopping very close. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Later this year scheduled for total physical renovation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oark, AR
June 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location-very close to AFB. Bathrooms were very clean. Public spaces were nice.
Beds were 1 star beds. Beds were weird--they were very close to the ground and VERY uncomfortable. The comforter looked so gross that I didn't want my kids to even sit on it so we took them all off and placed them on the floor in the corner.

The public spaces were very nice and I felt like I was at a 2 star until I walked into the room and it felt more like a 1 star but then when I walked into the bathroom, it felt like a 2 star again. They need to update the rooms and put regular height beds in--I felt like I was in a playhouse because the beds were so low to the ground. If you don't care that the rooms look worn and dirty (but they wound up being quite clean), then you'll like this hotel, but if sleeping on a mattress on the floor (which is what it feels like) and old comforters are not your cup of tea, then skip it until they update the rest of the hotel like they have the lobby. I wouldn't stay again; in fact, my kids asked to leave because the rooms looked so yucky but because they were clean even though they didn't look it, we stayed the one night (it was also after 11 by the time we got in there and who wants to go find another hotel at midnight with kids). ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Magnolia, AR
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
There was not a thing that I liked about this hotel other than it was close to where my daughter was graduating from.
Cleanliness, safety, employees, bedding was not cleaned.

I would not recommend nor would I have this an option of where to stay on my website. The pictures on your site do not match the way the inside of the hotel looked nor the cleanliness of the rooms, hotel and employees whom didn't care to help make you feel safe. Cops were there all throughout the night for reasons unknown. Definetely would never stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The hotel is in a great location especially for Military family visitors. Bathroom was the only thing that felt clean.
This hotel needs to be remodeled head to toe! The only thing that was clean to look at was the bathroom. The ceiling, bed covers, carpet, over sized nails holding up a crooked mirror was not what I was expecting. Stayed only one night of the two.

This hotel has great potential for lots of visitors. Whoever owns this hotel needs to invest in remodeling and then maybe they would have great reviews. Its by a gas station, shopping centers, two entrances away from the Air Force Base and looks decent on the outside. Inside is full of cigarette smoke even though it says no smoking, hot as hell in the hall way like they don't keep it cool, everything needs remodeling. Staff was pleasant. Parking lot felt safe. IT has potential, hope someone can see that and start investing. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huron, TN
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Its close to afb
The free breakfast was not good. No ice buckets. No coffee. Beds were horrible. Springs came through. Pool wasnt useable weight room had no access.

It looks good on outside . Inside it needs to be fixed.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Allis, WI
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was not bad, although there were some things missed in the cleaning of the room.
The smell of smoke in the elevator and the stair case. This is a hotel that offers smoking rooms so that is kind of expected to smell smoke. Also, the missed cleaning in the room like some property from a previous guest and some hair left in the restroom.

It's near Little Rock AFB which is very convenient for me being in the AF. It is also right next door to a gas station on one side and a Starbucks on the other.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
October 21, 2013
Couple
4.0
Proximity to stores and coffee shop
Faucet handle in shower came off in my hand when I first used it. A closet door fell out of its opening when I opened it. Another couple we were there with moved out because they had a constantly dripping faucet and some roaches in their room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
the maid was very nice
the room was old and not very clean. the pillows very flat and old. The TV were very old and did not work very well. the bathroom had wall paper peeling off and the hair dryer was broken and the toilet set was falling apart. ICKEY bathroom!

The people ate the front desk seemed like they did not care if we were there or not. The breakfast had not much to chose from. One thing I really did not like was that there was people smoking just out side the main door so I had to walk through their smoke.This will not be a hotel I would stay at again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bella Vista, AR
August 13, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
It was cheaper than others and close to our destination.
The halls were not air conditioned. Hot walk from elevator to our room. Ice machine and soda machine on our floor were "out of order". Front desk did not have our Priceline reservation. Fortunately we had a paper copy of our paid reservation with us.
Reviews of Cranbury Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cranbury Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg