Cozy Hollow Lodge

Cozy Hollow Lodge in Big Bear Lake

Cozy Hollow Lodge

Cozy Hollow Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
40409 Big Bear Boulevard
Big Bear Lake, CA 92315

Hotel Guest Rating for Cozy Hollow Lodge in Big Bear Lake

# 8 of 163 hotels in Big Bear Lake
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Cozy Hollow Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cozy Hollow Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lomita, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to the village, comfortable bed, very quiet and the owner was/is very nice
no

EVERYONE SHOULD STAY THERE

Couple
Jessica from Bakersfield, CA
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the cabins. So cute and spacious.

Very courteous staff. All around excellent experience.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mentone, CA
June 23, 2014
5.0
Location
No air conditioner. Expect guests to Empty trash.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain House, CA
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It will be a lot better if there is more space in the cabin. It wil be to crowded to fit 4 persons max.
Couple
Christina from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is excellent, walking distance to the village. Nice and quiet even though is on the main road.
Very comfy and cozy but could be a lilttle update, decor was outdated but then again you totally get the log cabin feel.

Very welcoming staff and overall experience was great. I would stay here again.

Couple
Jeffrey from Coalinga, CA
February 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
The cabins were well taken care of.

Right around the corner from The Village. The fire place was nice as it was a wood fireplace instead of gas like most places.

Couple
Randall from Altadena, AR
December 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Location was ideal too. It was an easy walk to Big Bear Village and Big Bear Mountain Brewery, and quick drive to Snow Summit or the various trailheads around the Lake.
Nothing really. It was just what we expected and what we wanted.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
December 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The reason we stayed here was for the wood fireplace. It takes some work, a few tries, and your clothes might get smokey but it is definitely an experience you cannot get at a hotel.
There was no shampoo provided, which was surprising, and the bathroom was a bit run down but it all just added to the rustic charm of the room.

My wife and I wanted a getaway from L.A. so we decided to go to big bear. I was looking for a place that resembled a log cabin and found the rooms of the Cozy Hollow Lodge. The staff was friendly, helpful, and sold us firewood and a fire starter for the fireplace in our cabin. The Cabin was a separate unit, which was nice, no neighbors to hear through the walls. Although you could hear the traffic on the main road nearby. Lighting the fire was challenging, our clothes got smokey and we had to try a few times to get it right but we had fun figuring it out. The bathroom wasn't the Ritz but it served its purpose well enough. Be warned though, there is no shampoo provided. Overall, it certainly is true to its name. Our room was indeed cozy and if you want that rustic, cabin feel without paying high prices definitely choose this place. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Balldwin, CA
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The service was great.
The kitchen area was not what I expected. Very small space, the pictures show one thing but I got another thing. I would not go to this location in the summer because there is no A/C.

I would give the hotel a 8 out of ten. It was cozy but small.

Couple
Ken from Victorville, CA
September 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
quiet, relaxing and just plain nice. will stay again
no
Reviews of Cozy Hollow Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cozy Hollow Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg