Cove Haven Resort

Cove Haven Resort in Hawley

Cove Haven Resort

Cove Haven Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
194 Lakeview Drive
Lakeville, PA 18438
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Cove Haven Resort in Hawley

# 1 of 8 hotels in Hawley
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cove Haven Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Cove Haven Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cove Haven Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(9)
Couple
Mohammad from Jamaica, NY
November 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
It's not worth the money to pay for all this service is bad and the hotel are not worth the money at all
They don't have room service and everything plastic there glasses knifes forks all plastics and you have To go to get s ice pocket it's just bad

The room is nice just the look and the device is very bad no room service and Hose keeping

Couple
Tiffany from Pittsburgh, PA
September 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, staff
Room, Starlights broken,extremely uncomfortable beds,mediocre food

Save your money!!! For the food,prices and accommodations?!? Stay local and save your money and gas!

Couple
Sunil from Baltimore, MD
June 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
We liked that there are daily events scheduled through out the day... not to forget the location was serene and beautiful.
n/a

Good place to go on a vacation for couples, there are enough activities/games and events to keep you occupied.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dumfries, VA
October 23, 2013
Couple
4.0
The size of the rooms were great. The amenities in the room were nice, fireplace, Jacuzzi in the room, fridge, etc.
The hotel is very outdated. For the price of the resort, I would think it would have been nicer. There was no coffee pot in the room and the fridge was old and froze my sodas and exploded one.

It was not worth the money and I would not be returning there. We had a good time, but it felt a little "cheesy". When you approach it is very old looking and there age of the guests were more on the retired side. We didn't seem to fit in well there and when we went to dinner, while the food was good for breakfast and the first night buffet dinner, we didn't enjoy having to sit at a table with 3 other couples. The activities like couples massages were outrageously over priced. For the overall we made the best of it, but the property was nothing close to what we anticipated for a "romantic getaway" in the Poconos. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camp Hill, PA
October 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms are amazing. The suites with an in-room pool, hot top, sauna, steam shower, etc... are perfect for couples trying to get away and relax. The staff was very accomodating.
Unless you ask for a private table at breakfast and dinner, you are sat with multiple other parties at the same table. You just have to know to ask for private seating, but if they are too busy, it will not be possible. Some of the food was mediocre.

Overall, the resort was excellent. I would highly recommend it for couples. They have live entertainment every night, and not just bands. They have comedians, magicians, and many other acts. There was always something to do. My wife and I will almost definitely return.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dalton, PA
May 8, 2013
Couple
5.0
nothing not what I expected needs updating especially for the price room service took forever to bring two small desserts but room was clean

not worth the money rooms are very cheesy however room was clean

Couple
Susan from Floral Park, NY
January 16, 2013
Couple
3.0
the room was spacious and liked the jacuzzi and pool.
i thought the comforter could have been better quality, the chariot cars could be upgraded and basically the whole resort was a bit unorganized , i would not go back.

there are better places for activites at other resorts, felt bit redneck staff and just not my taste,

Kristen from Montour Falls, NY
October 17, 2012
9.0
Loved the room and the atmosphere. Food was good. Activities were fun.
Some cleanliness issues in the activity center. Some of the decor/rooms were very dated.

We had a great time at Cove Haven and loved the atmosphere. Definitely going back!

Couple
Alessio from Ogdensburg, NJ
September 17, 2012
Couple
8.0
Clean, friendly, nice grounds.
dated decor, doesn't even have a pen and pad in room, room smelled musty.
Couple
Moi from Irvington, NY
August 27, 2012
Couple
8.0
Plenty of fun activities that appeal not only to the romantic (it is a couples-only resort) but also to the kid in everyone.
Fitness facilities were both inadequate (too little equipment) and outdated. Get free weights and mats!

My husband and I enjoy all-inclusive, and we enjoyed Cove Haven for this reason: everything we wanted was there (except for a decent exercise room.) I really appreciated the friendly staff, the ever-present 80's music and the heart-shaped tubs.

Reviews of Cove Haven Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cove Haven Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg