Hotels in Wilmington

Courtyard Wilmington Downtown

Courtyard Wilmington Downtown

Courtyard Wilmington Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1102 West Street
Wilmington, DE 19801

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard Wilmington Downtown in Wilmington

# 4 of 9 hotels in Wilmington
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Wilmington Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard Wilmington Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Monica from Bridgeport, CT
October 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked it very much! very nice and clean! and beautiful rooms
no! I liked it all!

I would totally come back to this hotel, beautiful, clean and the staff was lovely at 3:30 in the morning and he even gave me a bottle of water complimentary...

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
October 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff were very friendly and it was close to where I needed to go.
I was on the 10th floor and the wind was loud and it wasn't a stormy night.

Nice hotel.

Couple
Gerri from Stamford, CT
October 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Front desk staff gets an A+ for warm and welcoming hospitality. Convenient to I95 and close to all Brandywine Valley sightseeing.
no

Very modern and cool decor and great common areas to hang out in to watch the game on TV or have a beer/wine at some of the high top tables in the lounge. Fun, sporty decor/theme for Marriott/NFL sponsorship. Popcorn and... for Monday Night, Thursday night and weekend football fans to watch on their lobby/lounge TV.

Couple
Dennis from Baltimore, MD
October 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was conveniently located not far from I-95. Staff was very friendly and helpful
The parking lot is very inconveniently located a block away from the hotel entrance. fortunately, the weather wasn't bad.

Aside from the parking situation it was a nice hotel and fits the 3-star rating pretty well. The front staff (the only staff that i had an interaction) was helpful and welcoming. I would probably stay there again.

Couple
Scott from Cumberland, ME
September 29, 2013
Couple
4.0
It was within walking distance of where we needed to be
I did NOT like the hassle of a PriceLine Room. When we checked in, I asked if we could have a room with 2 beds. I was told Priceline booked us a King bed and she couldn't alter the reservation---which I did not believe!

The Hotel fit the 3 stars. The only thing I would like to see change---is an option on Priceline to select for 2 beds.

Business Traveler
Stephen from Bloomington, NY
July 30, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
free parking clean rooms friendly stsff
no

good easy clean friendly staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dal from Bowie, MD
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel Staff was great and very helpful.
No food served after 10 pm.

Great hotel for the price. Centrally located in Wilmington and close to everything. Staff was extremely helpful and attentive to our needs. Great job and great hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Diana from East Northport, NY
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The staff was friendly and let us check in early.
Air conditioner did not work and there was a loud buzzing noise all night. We traveled with 2 teenage girls that played lacrosse that weekend. There was no pool which was something they really wanted given the heat all weekend.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Haverhill, MA
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The public spaces were great. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
Couple
Anthony from Wilmington, DE
July 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
The room was great
Yes i presented my credit card for an incidental 100 hold and the hotel took my money and hasn't refunded my $100 yet if i knew i was going to be charged by priceline and the hotel i wouldnt of went at all!

The hotel was great

Reviews of Courtyard Wilmington Downtown
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Wilmington Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg