Hotels in Shanghai

Courtyard Shanghai Puxi

Courtyard Shanghai Puxi

Courtyard Shanghai Puxi Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
338 Heng Feng Road
Shanghai 200070

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard Shanghai Puxi in Shanghai

# 2 of 1035 hotels in Shanghai
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard Shanghai Puxi
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Shanghai Puxi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard Shanghai Puxi

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jianxin from West Lafayette, IN
December 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
very clean and comfortable to live, staff are very nice.
The air is very dry in the room
Couple
Jie from Los Angeles, CA
December 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
clean and good, we enjoy this hotel
internet is not free
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Leandro, CA
December 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The buffet breakfast was overpriced at $26 U.S. per person.

The rooms were very clean and organized well, the bathroom was nice with a rather large shower area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hacienda Heights, CA
October 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hotel met my expectations. Excellent service and facilities. I will be back! Thank you to the staff that made my stay excellent. Great value as well.

This hotel is probably the best value in Shanghai for a 4 star . Staff is very professional. Felt comfortable and safe at all times. Not a luxury 4 star but an excellent hotel. I look forward to staying there on my next trip.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dummerston, VT
October 7, 2013
Couple
7.0
Nice food, clean rooms, friendly staff.
Strange quirks in room: the direction of door to bathroom, no tub, limited storage

An OK place.

Couple
Jennifer from Oakland Gardens, NY
May 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff were amazingly helpful, service was great, and the hotel was pristine. The room was large, modern, quiet, clean, and comfortable. The restaurant and gym were immaculate. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
The electrical socket was blocked in the bathroom, so I had to plug in the hair dryer by the bed--slight inconvenience. The rear view of the hotel faces the beginning stages of a construction site.

I booked this hotel last minute through Priceline Express Deals. Great deal! The staff were amazingly helpful, service was great, and the hotel was pristine. The room was large, modern, quiet, clean, and comfortable. The restaurant and gym were immaculate. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Pros: Lawson's convenience store across the street, Starbucks one block away, subway two blocks away, hotel is located several subway stops away from everything, free wifi in the lobby, early check-in. Cons: The rear view of the hotel faces the beginning stages of a construction site. It's not so much of an inconvenience now, but it may be in the future. Request a room facing the front of the hotel. Also, there aren't very many food options or things to do nearby (M50 Art District is about a 20 minute walk); luckily the subway is very convenient. The electrical socket was blocked in the bathroom, so I had to plug in the hair dryer by the bed--slight inconvenience. ...read more

Couple
Esther from Markham, Canada
January 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff is friendly.
The central heating did not function well. The temperature was always too high and the air was too dry. I have to totally turn off the heating and let the room's temperature to cool down.

The overall experience was satisfactory. The staff was willing to help out and give us useful information.

Couple
Liu from New York, NY
September 12, 2012
Couple
10.0
High class

This is a good hotel. It's very convenient to arrive at this hotel. It's right near the MTR station and a railway station.

Reviews of Courtyard Shanghai Puxi
(1 - 8 of 8 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 20 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Shanghai Puxi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg