Hotels in Sarasota

Courtyard Sarasota University Park/Lakewood Ranch Area

Courtyard Sarasota University Park/Lakewood Ranch Area

Courtyard Sarasota University Park/Lakewood Ranch Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
8305 Tourist Center Drive
Sarasota, FL 34201

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard Sarasota University Park/Lakewood Ranch Area in Sarasota

# 3 of 56 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard Sarasota University Park/Lakewood Ranch Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Sarasota University Park/Lakewood Ranch Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard Sarasota University Park/Lakewood Ranch Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
March 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room was quite spacious and clean, very quiet, and service was prompt. Front desk was excellent. Access to freeway and to downtown Sarasota was very good. .The "courtyard patio, on a pond, with fountain was excellent for evening chats and wine.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
March 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Great location, right near the freeway.
Only served Starbuck's coffee at breakfast bar. No free or reasonably priced coffee in lobby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbine, MD
February 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Patricia from New Port Richey, FL
June 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very clean and updated decor
Not at all. Very pleasant experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valrico, FL
April 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
Across the street from some shops (Marshall's, Ross) and restaurants (Bonefish, pizza place). Easy drive to beaches. Spacious room with fridge and microwave. Felt clean and new. Free parking . Bed was very comfortable.
No complimentary breakfast, but available for a price.

This area has gorgeous beaches within about a 20 minute drive. This is a good hotel to stay at if you are looking for a nice, clean affordable hotel with shopping/dining nearby and you do not necessarily want to pay for an older hotel on the beach. This hotel is nicer than 3 and a half and 4 star hotels on the beach or in downtown tampa. Drive to the beach and then come "home" to this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from Winnipeg, Canada
April 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Sofa bed / King bed combo worked great for the three of us. The pool was warm and located on the correct side of the hotel so that the pool was sunny until sunset.
No free breakfast, had to jot down to McDonalds about 7 min down the road. Not a big impact, brought the food back to room.

Liked dining at the Red Elephant close by. For beach drive down to Sharky's @ the Pier. Better parking, nice beach.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Johanna from Lakeland, FL
March 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Right off of the highway for easy access. Shopping and dining within walking distance and all the amenities.
Pool was up front and not really connected to hotel. You had to exit into the parking lot to access it. Not a big deal but just wanted to mention it.

The room was spacious and very clean. It was much more than we expected. Guest services was wonderful and very helpful! It was close to shopping & dining. So much to choose from. We would definitely recommend this hotel and plan on staying there again soon!

Couple
Brian from Urbandale, IA
March 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
EVERYTHING!!! :-) We couldn't have asked for a better stay!
NOT A THING!!! :-)

We would stay here again in a heartbeat. The staff was SO helpful & friendly! The room was beautiful, quiet. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Our whole experience here was GREAT!

Solo Traveler
Kerry from Farmington, NH
March 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0

This is more for you at Priceline you sent me a receipt saying room was paid for on my credit card and when I got there they said my card was denied. Kinda of embarrassing to find out card was denied in front of a group of people when you think everything is all set. And then had to pay full price for room instead of rate I was quoted through Priceline

Solo Traveler
Lewis from Newtown, PA
March 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Extremely friendly and helpful reception. Lots of dining choices right near hotel. Close to highway as well.
Only if you want the heart of downtown Sarasota, this hotel is some 8 or so miles from there.

I would add in the name that this hotel is a Marriott.

Reviews of Courtyard Sarasota University Park/Lakewood Ranch Area
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard Sarasota University Park/Lakewood Ranch Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg