Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Valley

Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Valley

Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Valley Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
9650 Scranton Road
San Diego, CA 92121

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Mike from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
October 20, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
They said on the web-site "FREE BREAKFAST" They did not have this!
John from Charlotte, NC
May 4, 2016
8.0
Quiet, Clean, convenient to transportation
The hotel charged $5 for bottled water in the room even though there wasn't any in the room. I kept the Do Not Disturb sign on the door during my entire stay, so no water was delivered. They have promised a refund.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mecca, CA
May 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was clean, I checked I at 8 the guy at the reception was ok but not as nice at other hotels I've been in.
It was a hotel far from attractions.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
April 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I like the location. Even though it is closed to freeway, it is still pretty quiet.
No. My daughter and I like this hotel very much..
Solo Traveler
John from St. Paul, MN
February 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean, comfortable, no problem with getting the elevator. Friendly, helpful staff. Room was laid out well. Plenty of hot water.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rialto, CA
November 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was clean, and really quite pleasant. The bed was comfortable; the sheets were crisp and clean.
We would have like it if they'd had free continental breakfast at least. I know this is a minor thing, but it would have been nice.
Couple
Sheena from Santa Ana, CA
September 30, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan Capistrano, CA
July 29, 2015
Particularly liked Ivy's responsiveness to requests for room assignment and amenities (adjoining rooms, quiet, etc.). The pool was nice, though a bit small; the spa was great.Appreciated the late check-out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Maria, CA
July 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Comfortable bed. Friendly staff
Farther from city than we wanted. Advertised close to Qualcomm, was not the stadium.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Miguel from Brentwood, CA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Workers were nice. Rooms are clean. They have a great lobby with all your beverage needs!
No hot tub!
Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Valley
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.