Courtyard San Diego Old Town

Courtyard San Diego Old Town in San Diego

Courtyard San Diego Old Town

Courtyard San Diego Old Town Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2435 Jefferson Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard San Diego Old Town in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 356 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard San Diego Old Town
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard San Diego Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard San Diego Old Town

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorkpark, CA
August 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Parking space were tight and at a premium had to pay for parking!

Within walking distance of center of old town!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tara from Glendale, AZ
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Afternoon cookies
I was disappointed that there was only a king size bed room which was a challenge with kids. We were offered a roll a away bed but I had to call twice and we were not told about the chair that opened to a bed. Better communication thru staff.

I would hope in a popular area the hotel would be more updated. I was not gappy about our experience overall.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Arlene from Hawthorne, CA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's a Marriott hotel! It was nice from the moment we checked in, up until we checked out! We had requested a room with 2 queen beds, they didn't have a room available, but brought us a roll away bed that worked out perfectly!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lewis from Wrightwood, CA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff were polite and delivered prompt and curteous service.
Small, slow and hot elevators. Took 20 minutes to get down stairs each and every time. For a supposedly 3-star hotel, it was not worth the price!
Couple
Joy from San Diego, CA
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was nice. The location was private and walking distance to nearby restaurants/bars and San Diego Historical Locations. Old Town San Diego
Next to the fwy.

I like the easy access to fwy however I didn't want to look out the window and see that.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jill from Phoenix, AZ
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked that is conveniently located off the freeway. Easy access off and on the freeway.
This hotel stunk. It smelled old and when you walked down the halls you smelled mildew or some type of smell that made the hotel feel old.

The beds we got were soft. But the hotel stunk. It smelled old. The towels smelled even though they were clean. I used my pillow from home to be able to sleep. They made the walls and paintings look nice. But it definitely needed a deep cleaning.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
July 12, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff was extremely accommodating!
Where to start... 1st off it smelled terribly. Half of the outlets in the room didn't work. There was a massive clump of hair in the shower still from The previous guest and the coffee pot leaked water everywhere.

The main elevator was really squeaky and kind of scary. My boyfriend looked at the certificate in the elevator and the inspection had expired over a year ago... Also, I was not told upon booking the room that there was a $15/day parking few to use the garage otherwise I was welcome to park my car on the street.

Couple
James from Huntington Beach, CA
July 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Inside the room was very nice. Sleeping area was excellent. Proximity to Old Town and trolley were very co nvenient.
The single elevator was very slow, small and hot. Bathroom sink area was very small

Overall this hotel met my expectations.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Victorville, CA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
5 minutes away from Sea World and walking distance to Old Town
The pool is tiny, the light in the spa feel it while we were in it, the pool patio lights kept turning on and off, my son asked for an extra blanket and housekeeping was rude to him, I had to pay $15 extra for parking and no free coffee or breakfast
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Courtyard San Diego Old Town
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard San Diego Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg