Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Old Town

Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Old Town

Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Old Town Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2435 Jefferson Street
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Old Town in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 410 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Old Town
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Old Town

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Norm from Pine Valley, CA
April 11, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Price and Location. I have stayed here many times before. It is a very nice hotel and fine staff.
The lobby elevator was not working. Easy to find and use the second elevator

Walking distance to some of the best dining in San Diego. Who doesn't love Mexican Food. (If you need a break from Mexican cuisine, there is always Harni Sushi. O Yea!!)

Couple
Jason from Fullerton, CA
April 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
-Cleanliness-Renovated / modern lobby & restaurant-Great location-Price-Street parking had no time limit
-Next to 5 Freeway (bit noisy if given a room on the freeway side)-Single elevator (need to use stairs during peak checkout hours)
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Los Angeles, CA
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff is wonderful. The Bistro Cafe breakfast was outstanding. I wish I would have had dinner at the Cafe instead of the local restaurant we chose. Loved the fact they had street parking available. Everything I expected from a Marriott property.
The jacuzzi had a bit too much chlorine and it irritated my eyes. Also, a vending machine by the ice machine would have been nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Redlands, CA
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room looked nice and clean! Like the pull out Table for convenience. Paul Mitchell products in the bathroom were a plus, just wish the bottles were a little bigger.
Wish the connecting rooms where on the first floor. Having to pay for Parking was a little bit of a problem, but we were able to find parking on the street both nights we were there.The bed hurt my back. It was firmer than I had liked it to be.
Couple
Pat from Maple Valley, WA
March 10, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Seattle, WA
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice - close to airport. Shuttle only hourly ! I love they set small wine bottles for the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Missouri City, TX
February 26, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
February 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
They have an excellent staff that are helpful and courteous. The rooms are very comfortable and I love the Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner.
Wish they offered free breakfast but all in all I love staying here.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, CA
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
If it is not in the wrong location, it is a good 3 star hotel.
Next to the freeway, the windows are not sound proof. It is noisy all night long, you can't sleep. If you can't sleep sound in a hotel, what is the good use of hotel for?

The hotel is built next to the freeway, probably cheapiest to build. The cleanness, facilities are all right, but all the wondows are not sound proof, you can't really sleep there.

Business Traveler
Lisa from Spice Wood, TX
February 13, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was friendly and it was clean. Location was just 2 blocks from Old Town.
Expected a microwave because the 3 star Great Western we had just stayed at had one as well as free breakfast. This one did not.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Old Town
(1 - 10 of 183 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.