Hotels in San Diego

Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
595 Hotel Circle South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 354 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Leo from Santa Barbara, CA
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
This is my second stay at this hotel. When I checked in I asked to have a room in the back and the staff person did. The parking was good.
I had a room in the back like I requested but the room, on the second floor, was above a area that had a generator or a very noisy piece of equipment so when I tried to sleep I had to wear ear plugs. Very noisy. Free coffee was great but taken away early.

Close to the freeways. I enjoyed the coffee.

Couple
Huazhou from Riverside, CA
March 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
NO
YES! I got horrible experience for staying in this hotel. I got bited by bedbug, and there are several red spot in my arm. If the spots don't disappear after several days, I will definitely claim the hotel. Secondly, we are charged overnight parking fee!

(continued with the above) After our arrival, we are told there is no free parking, and the overnight parking fee is $18!! OMG!! it is too expensive!! and the worst thing is, after we returned our home, we find that our credit card are charged $20! not $18! This hotel is totally trustable!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wasilla, AK
March 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great deal and very nice place. I like that they have a gym!
The T.V. Didn't work and the hair dryer almost caught on fire.

Great place to stay for a great price!

Couple
Jennifer from San Diego, CA
March 10, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Ramona, CA
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful! ..and free coffee ready early in am!
Paying $18 overnight parking
Couple
Christina from Charleston, SC
March 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and comfortable. Also quiet. Free Internet.
Parking fee and free coffee in lobby only available for very limited hours

I really liked this hotel. I'm seldom comfortable in hotels due to noise or cleanliness issues. This hotel met all my needs and exceeded expectations. Will try to stay here on any future trips to San Diego.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Beautiful layout. Clean building.
Mobile service extremely poor in room. Free Wifi was limited to first xx users & at night you couldn't connect. I shared my external window w/the brick wall of the building next door. Loud kids running around in lobby at check in- staff did not remedy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosie from Calipatria, CA
February 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tustin, CA
February 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The view from the eight floor.
Parking fees and restaurant prices were a lot higher than other restaurant hotels in the same area.

Recommend adding shuttle service to hotel guest other than Cabs.

Couple
Robert from Pasadena, CA
February 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room and the lobby area. And the fact that the hotel was near to the shopping and dining area with King Fish restaurant.
Yes. I've never been to a nice hotel that didn't have late checkout. The fact that the front desk told me to call or come down in the morning to see if we could possibly get late checkout went completely against the reason for needing it. This made us

Feel like we were in a cheap flea bag hotel.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle
(1 - 10 of 183 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg