Courtyard San Diego Downtown

Courtyard San Diego Downtown in San Diego

Courtyard San Diego Downtown

Courtyard San Diego Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
530 Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 194 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jana from San Diego, CA
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very nice. Loved the bartender. He was extremely helpful and suggested several nice places in the area.
Nothing at all.
Couple
Patrick from Yuma, AZ
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Awesome historical site. The staff were very polite and the food was GREAT!
Couple
Michael from Peoria, AZ
July 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very unique. Lots of character and style.
Parking was very expensive and difficult. Valet only and parking was offsite.
Couple
Scott from La Crosse, WI
July 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very accomodating, polite, and respectful. We booked well in advance for the Fourth of July, and enjoyed our experience to the fullest.
Parking was an issue that was not laid out on the table. We had the option to valet for $40 a night, or find our own parking for $20 minimum a night at a possible unsecure location. We stayed two nights and it added and extra $80 to the bill.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
This hotel is beautiful. We were able to get a tour of the building from Kamal which was wonderful and included a lot of interesting history. The room was clean, everyone who worked there gave excellent service, beds were firm and comfortable.
The only 'cons' I can think of are that the walls are thin (we could hear people and noises through them) and I wish there was a hair drier in the room.

I love beautiful architecture and this hotel has it; it is a beautiful gem worth seeing. There are tons of places to eat within walking distance and close to the bus and trolly stop - which we used. It is also within walking distance of Horton Plaza (mall). Like everyone else mentioned: the service is top notch here, which is very important. I'm glad we stayed here.

Group Traveler
Salvatore from West Hollywood, CA
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff
I was told I was getting 2 queen beds and never did. They kept telling me the room would be ready in an hour and 3 hours later it was not. I had to stay in a room the size of a closet.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aliso Viejo, CA
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Was withing walking distance to most of the places we went.
The $40.00 a day valet parking.

All the staff we encountered were very helpful and pleasant.

Reviews of Courtyard San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg